+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3 UK
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

It's A Shame About Ray

Extra Tracks

4.6 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews

Price: £9.80 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Extra tracks, 7 Dec 1992
£6.84 £0.82
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Amazon's Lemonheads Store

Frequently bought together

  • It's A Shame About Ray
  • +
  • Come on Feel
  • +
  • Car Button Cloth
Total price: £29.27
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (7 Dec. 1992)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Extra tracks
  • Label: Atlantic Records
  • ASIN: B000002IUZ
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 11,969 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Rockin Stroll
  2. Confetti
  3. It's A Shame About Ray
  4. Rudderless
  5. My Drug Buddy
  6. The Turnpike Down
  7. Bit Part
  8. Alison's Starting To Happen
  9. Hannah & Gabi
  10. Kitchen
  11. Ceiling Fan In My Spoon
  12. Frank Mills
  13. Mrs. Robinson

Product description

Product Description

Features a cover of Simon & Garfunkel's "Mrs. Robinson". [Note: This product is an authorized, licensed CD-R and is manufactured on demand]


American rock's very own boy-bimbo, Evan Dando, really wasn't happy with one particular part of this album: a rocking version of Simon and Garfunkel's "Mrs Robinson" (later to turn up on Wayne's World 2) which does, to be fair, seem a bit out of place on the best album the band have written. So let's ignore it and concentrate on the other twelve tracks of comparatively gentle (next to what other bands were up to at the time) melodies have to offer. Well, it's rather a lot actually. Dando's softly bewildered vocals seem to float over understated but perfect pop tunes like the sad little title track and "Rudderless," while "Bit Part" is adorably yearning, and about as unresistable as an Andrex puppy. Never underestimate the quiet boys. --Emma Johnston

See all Product description

27 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

23 January 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
8 May 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 August 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
20 October 2016
Format: VinylVerified Purchase
30 September 2014
Format: VinylVerified Purchase
10 March 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
19 September 2015
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
23 September 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?