Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
165
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2015
This is awesome. I'm gutted I didn't read it from day one of my break up because basically I've done everything the book has so far advised me not to do!! There's no false hope in this book to keep you unrealistic about your future with your ex....it's the best way, or you'll just have another massive dip when you realise he's going to stay with the woman he cheated on you with,,,,or if he didn't cheat, you'll realise he's not going to suddenly fall in love with you again & come back!! I'm not a big reader at all but when a book is written well I'll get through it...this one is definitely written well! Humour is key during heartbreak & it's brilliant in that way too, without making your loss a joke. I was so broken by what happened to me that I couldn't even bring myself to read a break up book for months, but if I'd heard about this one sooner, I'd have had the guidance to deal with everything in a much better way for ME. However, it's still helped me & I won't make the same mistakes again. Highly recommend, but read it straight away before you end up a saddo like I have been!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
really found this book helpful, as it covered quite a range of different topics. It is written by a married couple, and covers their experiences of past relationships that have lead them to write this book together. There are some really good tips, told in a no-nonsense way. Reading this book however, is like being given the firm advice from friends that you just don't want to hear. Hence, this book took me a whole month to read, as I'd get to a chapter and think: "I don't want to hear this!" However, if that's the approach you need, then get this book. I'll keep this and keep referring back to it as and when I need to, and it might just help you too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
A friend of mine recommended this book after she broke up with her partner. It's an easy read and although quite direct at what you should be doing when going through a break up it's also humorous. I'm not been the bitter ex as some of the stories that have but that's a good thing I think for me! However it's nice to know that some of the things I have feeling and experiencing are normal and that I will get through it all. Recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
After my ex recently called off our three year relationship, I felt like I couldn't breathe. Literally. My friends and family were being amazing, but nothing was helping the heartbreak that I was feeling, until I found this book randomly. It has taught me so much about breaking up and I can honestly say it has helped remove a great deal of the aching I was feeling. I've even started to move on a bit, which feels incredible as I thought at one stage it would take forever!
The authors are honest, funny and have left me feeling that my breakup has happened for a reason. Greg and Amiira's insight into heartbreak makes me realise I'm not alone in my experiences and that actually, despite how bad I was feeling, I have been coping pretty well with it, considering. I still have moments where I miss my ex or am sad, but just knowing this book is on hand is so reassuring.
If you're heartbroken and truly open to the thought of getting over your hurt and moving on with your, this book will definitely help you on your way. I can't recommend this book enough. Thank you, Greg and Amiira for giving me the kickstart to getting my life back :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
I don't believe in self-help books and was reluctant to read this, but I have to say, this book really, really helped me out after my breakup. Very well written and very funny in some places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
A book that makes you realize that you are not alone with the way you are thinking about your break up at the moment (whatever your story is). Loved the authors' sense of humor and the way they approach the topic. Really recommend the book as a reminder that the 'not very happy circumstances' are only temporary and there is some internal work to do to get back on track :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Didn't really apply to my situation, was more focuses on marriage separations and long term relationships. The only part I found useful was the 'no contact' rule.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Amazing book really hit home about what I was going through. Hard truth to swallow but I'm so glad ive read this and i already feel much better. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Absolutely brilliant, this was the help I needed to get through my sorry life xxxx x x x x x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Very helpful book. Came as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)