Buy Used
£0.84
+ £3.50 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by owlsmart_usa
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; may contain marginal notes and or highlighting
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

The Iron Wyrm Affair (Bannon and Clare) Paperback – 7 Aug 2012

3.9 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews

See all 16 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, 7 Aug 2012
£7.06 £0.84
click to open popover


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio; 1 edition (7 Aug. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 031620126X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0316201261
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 2.5 x 21 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 5,534,900 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for Lilith Saintcrow:

" Saintcrow scores a hit with this terrific Steampunk series that rockets through a Britain-that-wasn't with magic and industrial mayhem with a firm nod to Holmes. Genius and a rocking good time." - Patricia Briggs

"Saintcrow...never fails to deliver excitement." --- RT Book Reviews

"Lyrical language and movie-worthy fight scenes are staples in Saintcrow's novels, and this one is no exception." --- midwestbookreview.com

"Lilith Saintcrow's foray into steampunk plunges the reader into a
Victorian England rife with magic and menace, where clockwork horses
pace the cobbled streets, dragons rule the ironworks, and it will take a
sorceress' discipline and a logician's powers of deduction to unravel a
bloody conspiracy." -- Jacqueline Carey



" Saintcrow scores a hit with this terrific Steampunk series that rockets through a Britain-that-wasn't with magic and industrial mayhem with a firm nod to Holmes. Genius and a rocking good time." "New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs""

"Saintcrow melds a complex magic system with a subtle but effective steampunk society, adds fully-fleshed and complicated characters, and delivers a clever and highly engaging mystery that kept me turning pages, fascinated to the very end." Laura Anne Gilman"

"Innovative world building, powerful steam punk, master storyteller at her best. Don't miss this one....She's fabulous. " Christine Feehan"

"Lilith Saintcrow spins a world of deadly magic, grand adventure, and fast-paced intrigue through the clattering streets of a maze-like mechanized Londonium. The Iron Wyrm Affair is a fantastic mix of action, steam, and mystery dredged in dark magic with a hint of romance. Loved it! Do not miss this wonderful addition to the steampunk genre." Devon Monk"

"Lilith Saintcrow's foray into steampunk plunges the reader into a
Victorian England rife with magic and menace, where clockwork horses pace the cobbled streets, dragons rule the ironworks, and it will take a sorceress' discipline and a logician's powers of deduction to unravel a bloody conspiracy." "Jacqueline Carey""

"This isn't just fantasy with cogs stuck on. A really good read" "SFX""

"Fast paced and full of plot twists, this is a lightweight summer read for fans of Gail Carriger and Meljean Brooks." "Booklist""

"A fast and furious ride through an alternate Victorian London that occasionally stops for polite afternoon tea, just to let you catch your breath. Exciting, great characters and one of the best books I've read this year. Roll on the next instalment! " "thebookbag.co.uk""

"A fast-paced blend of Victorian-era urban fantasy and steampunkish technology." "Shelf Awareness""

"Sensual writing, intricate plotting, and sympathetically quirky, satisfyingly competent characters make this series one to watch." "Publishers Weekly""

Book Description

For Queen, for country, for staying alive . . . --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 11 August 2012
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 November 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?