Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2016
I love DVDs like this as it is good value. Now for the films.
I did not enjoy the way the story was done in Iron Lady. The only reason I kept watching the film was due to Meryle Streep's acting. Wow!!
That performance made the movie worth watching.
The Queen I had seen before. Helen Miren is very good. It is an interesting looking at why people act like they do, especially the royals. While you will never know the true story, watching this you felt like you were understand why things played out like they did.
The Duchess is a movie I had never seen or head of. It is period piece with lovely costume. What I think this move shows is the way and in many places women are second class citizens. The relationships are very bizzard and today many women would not put up with. I enjoyed this movies for the story more than the acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
3 great films!! Dame Helen Mirren portrays Queen Elizabeth II, Meryl Streep portrays Margaret Thatcher, and Kiera Knightley portrays the Duchess!! to be watched over and over again!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Great value for money and came on time so very happy. I had seen them all sold separately and they would have come to a lot more if I would have bought them that way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
I bought this for work and it has proved very popular. Arrived promptly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
The Duchess was the reason for buying this after a visit to Chatsworth House. Useful to explain the history to the Grand Daughters.The Queen speaks for itself and have not yet watched The Iron Lady.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Good quality, sealed and delivery was quick.
Bought as a present but haven't had any feedback positive or negative so I think that's a bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Well packaged arrived on time brilliant quality loved all 3 films would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
amazing bargain 3 for such a cheap price and great condition very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2016
Great combination of films particularly for family viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Three movies well chosen for this collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)