Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2017
This text is okay, however the language used is very technical - meaning it is a very hard read. Diagrams used are also very difficult to interpret. Nevertheless it is a very in-depth book exploring all the key themes and concepts. The manner in which it was written lets this book down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I'm a first year BSc Geography student at University of Liverpool. This book offers concise and clear introductions to many areas of physical geography such as: tectonics, geomorphology, ecology etc. Further readings are recommended at the end of each chapter, and diagrams are excellent. A great buy for a physical geographer
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
I study geography at Bristol and found it very useful for revision and for understanding the lectures. almost like an A-level text book but at a slightly higher level. perfect for 1st years!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Alright, expensive though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
An easy read as a 1st year Geography student. All concepts and terminology is explained clearly and in great detail.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
Very useful and comprehensive for the first year of my geography undergraduate degree. I would recommend it if you are studying at this level but not for general reading!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
The product is in excellent condition, very good textbook. I just love it. Thank you very much, I recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
A good introductory text for students transitioning from A-level to university level study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
really good textbook and super helpful for my degree
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)