Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2017
Easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Excellent book for anyone thinking of doing qualitative research
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
For a beginner or advanced student of Qualitative research, this book will fit your needs.

I found that the information was presented in a clear, concise manner, with practical tips that I was able to share with my students.

The breakdown of the different qualitative methodologies was very useful and the different nuances explained.

I've recommended this book to all my qualitative students.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
If you (like me) are familiar with Carla Willig's first edition of this book (published in 2001) you will invariably love this new version. Her easy to read and comprehend style of writing is conveyed through the book as she explains difficult concepts with ease. This edition has an update on research methods and includes useful chapters on narrative and visual analysis. There is also useful new material on epistemology and ontology to help with those new and well-versed in understanding qualitative methods.

A must for all students interested in or using qualitative research methods.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
This book is amazing...

I am currently studying applied psychology, and I struggled to get my head around how to go about doing a qualitative research report, until I found this book.

This book is very clear, unlike a lot of books, that just add extra nonsense. This makes the book much quicker to read, and easier to understand, because you're not constantly trying to pick out the bits of the text that are needed/relevant. And because it's down to the point, it makes the book smaller; therefore lighter, and easier to travel with to university or elsewhere.

Calra Willig is an excellent author, and I would not only recommend this book, but all of her published materials.

I hope this review helps you all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
This book is a great read as it is very informative, and packed with information. The book has chapters on a range of topics including data collection, grounded theory, case studies and a review chapter which discusses research and 'what next for qualitative Psychology?'.

Also, the book is written in a very accessible way - from the very first line of chapter 1 and the book also has a number of examples throughout the book which are really helpful. This accessibility and the excellent way the information is presented mean that the book may be suitable for beginners or more experienced individuals who may be more familiar with qualitative research.

A book well worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Excellent book that helped me through my dissertation, definitely a must for those doing a qualitative project . Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
A basic and must have, great book, it gives you the basics and guides you to more thorough reading, it is updated but considers old theories that are still relevant and used. A must have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Great book. Gave me a better understanding of a subject I was really struggling with at degree level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse