Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
21
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2012
The book itself is very good, and deserves 5 stars, but unfortunately it's yet another example of authors dragging series on endlessly, making us pay continuously (and wait painfully) for an ending that never comes while we read continuations that get shorter and shorter. Why not just finish one story and start another or something? Or at least write them in one go and release them together?

This one took so long after I read the first three that I had to read them all again to remember the story, and now I have to wait again for a next part that may take a year or two to appear and a conclusion that may continue to drag. Don't think I'll be bothering to start anymore Christopher Williams series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
...very nicely with Flare learning more about his past, his present and his future through a variety of mystical teachers and guides. All the while being backed up by his faithful Guardian friends he can't fail to make it through to the next instalment.
This has a lovely pace to it with enough detail to sink you further into the world of the Dragon Order and letting you escape the duldrums of everyday life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Disappointed that the first 20% of the book detailed some of the characters moving from one place to another without moving the story forward
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
The book is done by someone who really didn't care about work.
To be honest the first three books were interesting, but i had hoped for some improvement. This is the first review i have written on amazon and i only right reviews if i felt i was cheated. I bought this book and i felt i was cheated. This book is done by someone who didn't have the time to write and the result is a half-harted essay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
My type of reading, enjoyed the story-line, more of the same please, as soon as you can, write faster please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
I like the Restoration series and love the books that are made, whilst this book could have done with improvements, I found that on a whole it was good. Whilst I don't like sidetracking from the main character I thought the book to be quite enjoyable. Despite what I didn't like, I hope to see a fith book come out soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
it is a decent book on its own but wasnt anyway near as captivating as the first 3. hopefully the next book will be back to the original quality
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Irritating typos and Americanism's. Plot okay but predictable. Appears to be written for a young age group. Will plough hopefully through the nextbook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
As above.
18 more words required.
14 more words required.
10 more words required.
6 more words required.
finished at last!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
brilliant story lines and continuation. can't wait for the next chapter. please hurry Christopher Williams its been a long time waiting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse