Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
78
4.6 out of 5 stars
Style Name: PF 3|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 30 December 2012
They really filter and clean the water, so I can't complain about them. I find that I can reuse them a couple of times provided that I wash them in tank water when I do my water changes, they will last about three months before they look like they need to be changed. If you can afford changing them every month, it probably is best but if you can't, each foam will probably last you three months if you thoroughly wash them like I do, making sure that all the debris has been removed. I do not squeeze the carbon foam while I am washing because you will see that carbon will come off the foam, meaning that there is less filtering agent to perform the function, so if you vigorously shake it side by side in the waste water inside a bucket, it will most likely remove most of the stuff that gets stuck on the holes.

Combined with the plain foam and the zeolites, this carbon foam makes sure that your aquarium's water is always clear and clean for your little buddies :) I think that they are priced fairly as they last a substantial amount of time when you consider what their function is, so I would stock up to make sure that the water is always clean, after all you need to consider that fish live in their own waste.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Bought these as they are the original specification of the filter, they do exactly as it says on the cardboard package, would buy these again as they are cheaper here than a well known pets store nr home and they come to you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
For those that don't remember / know the adverts, it's a foam for your aquarium filter. It works, end of.
Can be washed and reused a few times with no problems.

Fits well and delivered promptly, what more can be said?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
The pads fit the PF2 well. Delivery was fast and the price was good. Overall very pleased. It's hard to think of much more to say with these, other than I tend to clean them a few times before changing as it's good to keep some consistency with the bacteria.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
I would recommend only using carbon to remove treatments from your tank, if you add ph minus etc the carbon will remove the treatment so you'll basically be pouring pounds down the sink, your beneficial bacteria also do not like to colonise on carbon as much as other porous material like bio rings or the plain white foams. So if you use carbon continuously your ph will be buffered back to it's original 'out of tap' value also your BB will have less surface area in the filter to inhabit thus making your Ammonia, Nitrite & Nitrates spike
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
Bought this item from amazon after finding that my local pet store did not sell them!
They arrived a few days after ordering & fit perfectly. I wwill be odering some more from amazon when I run out
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
This product arrived promptly and does a good job keeping my tank clean. The filter it goes in is efficient so long as you don't use tap water to clean the bacterial filtration tubes. Use water from the tank to clean that bit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
I bought these filters for my warm water fish tank and they filter the water very well. They are reasonably priced and arrived in good time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
This is a quality product, I am very paranoid about my fish and their wellbeing, they mast have quality and this product provides that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
I am pleased with this purchase ,there is not much else to say other than it does the job expected
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here