Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
115
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2017
Bit rambly at parts prefer whole books having to purhase 3 isnt the best, did enjoy the book mostly but took me ages to read it not like some of the earlier books where i couldnt put it down was more boredom that brought me back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
short read but worth it only complaint is you had to buy 3 books when it should have been 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Another oddie that doesn't disappoint, keeps you turning the page, and that odd sense of humour keeps you smiling throughout, keep them coming mr koontz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Felt like we have an ending. A great series of books. The sad thing is when I read Odd now I think of him as Anton, what a shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Another fantastically written book by a great writer. Odd will always be my favorite ever character. Hopefully he will take us on many more adventures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
brilliant read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
Having read all three parts of Odd Interlude and Odd Apocalypse I have to say that I wish Dean had made Odd Interlude 1 2 and 3 into one full length novel. I found the plot original and Odd is more like the Odd Thomas you get to know in the earlier books, there is a major departure in character when you read Odd Apocalypse which is the sequel to Odd Interlude. The combination of alien elements and a psychic hold over the residents of the settlement was very original and kept me hooked throughout the three installments.

Bearing in mind how greedy HarperCollins have been in demanding 10 quid for the sequel Odd Apocalyse I found that although Odd Interlude was short it was a really gripping read and well worth paying just under 3 quid for the combined book. Its a real shame that this book is not available in paper and audio formats for those Odd Thomas fans who are visually impaired and cannot use a Kindle as I feel they miss out by not reading this excellent short trilogy. As a Kindle user I loved receiving the book as a serial in three parts as a warm up act prior to the release of Odd Apocalypse, even though it was of course a cynical marketing tactic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
Even for its size, it is a very good read. And it comes at a good price too. The story is fascinating, even though I am not very much into this theme of aliens.However, it came as a spice for my thriller week, after reading Flash of the Sun, and The Bourne identity. Overall, a great end to a great series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
As always a funny, exciting and suspenseful Odd Thomas book.
A great short read and a great ending to the interlude series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
Have read the full 3 novellas in the series and have thoroughly enjoyed them all. What an incredible ending, and I also like the way he ends the story by going on to Odd's next assignment in his
next book, Apocolypse.
Perhaps I am bias, but I enjoy all of Dean Koontz books. They are real value for the price you pay, and are all real page turners.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse