Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2017
I got in a fight with my brother in law earlier this year, i got this as a gift for him. 😗
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
its alright.

not great but alright, i suppose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
What a disappointment. I bought this for myself, not as a gift, fortunately. I expected a book of intelligent quips and plenty of laughs, but it looks to me to be more like a collection of horrible, pathetic insults that the average YouTube user would resort to.

There are cheap insults to attack people for being fat/skinny, old/young, short, 'ugly' and being 'Nutjobs and Freaks', etc.

An example of insulting a skinny person is to ask them, "Have you recently been on chemo?"

There is no 'witty' comeback if the situation arises that the person has been on chemo. This book is like the opposite of the Gospel - a way to spread hatred wherever you go.

The cover, with its gold blocking appearance, gives the impression that you have in your hands an old-fashioned, intelligent book and are about to learn some subtle barbs, but I don't want to throw puerile and cruel insults at people.

There are insults questioning people's mental health - the standard immature 'insult' of the internet.

If you want witty comebacks, I do not recommend this vile little book of hatred.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
Far more expensive than it's really worth, there weren't many good jokes at all. Also it's a tiny book - only 6" x 3.5" roughly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I gave this little gem of a book to my brother for Christmas, it was an ideal Stocking Filler and had us rolling around on the floor laughing. It's ideal for those moments of inspiration where you need the best comeback and retaliation to be provided with wit and verve. A must have for any discerning wordsmith :-)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
This is a disappointing book lacking finesse, short on originality, rude instead of witty, very American. You'd be better off going to WH Smiths and reading the birthday cards in the humour section.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
A few reviews who have said how hilarious it is must not throw that many insults about, I've probably thrown half of these around in the morning of a normal working day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Its okay, Bought as a secret santa gift. The book is quite small - pocket size. It does have some funny quotes although not always relevant in day to day life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Loved it!!! Cheered me up while going through a difficult time. I highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Bought as a Secret Santa gift - went down a storm!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)