Buy Used
£0.07
+ £2.69 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by FT Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Innocents Hardcover – 3 May 2012

3.3 out of 5 stars 99 customer reviews

See all 19 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover, 3 May 2012
£31.77 £0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Chatto & Windus (3 May 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0701186992
  • ISBN-13: 978-0701186999
  • Product Dimensions: 14.2 x 3.3 x 22.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars 99 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 768,759 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Stylish, witty, wonderfully moreish" (A.D. Miller)

"The Innocents is an exuberant, sensitive, witty novel, elegantly written, partly a study of universal dramas of love, marriage and fear, partly a very modern, sassy London story, partly a Jewish novel. I found it irresistible" (Simon Sebag Montefiore)

"A moving, funny, richly drawn story of a young man's attempts to find out who he wants to be when there are so many others who know best. Full of real pleasures and unexpected wisdom, this book sweeps you along" (Esther Freud)

"A beautiful, bittersweet novel" (Gin Phillips)

"Written with wisdom and deliciously subtle wit, in the tradition of Jane Austen and Nancy Mitford. Francesca Segal has a remarkable ability to bring characters vividly to life who are at once warm, funny, complex, and utterly recognizable. This is a wonderfully readable novel: elegant, accomplished and romantic" (Andre Aciman)

Book Description

WINNER OF THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD: a witty and utterly enjoyable debut - a very modern love story which tells the age-old tale of love, temptation, confusion, commitment, and coming to terms with the choices we've made

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

7 June 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
10 February 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
8 April 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
27 May 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
9 July 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
13 August 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
7 February 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse
18 November 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment |Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?