Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2014
This is the second book I've read from this author. It's fast violent in places but caring. It's the same person in both but doesn't repeat endlessly the previous book but you know where she is coming from. Good read
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I have read all the Vanessa Munroe books and recommend them to anyone who wants an exciting ride. The lead hero and supporting cast are all well characterised and the story is fast and thrilling.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Fantastic book. Brilliant if troubled character. Exciting and absorbing from cover to cover.
It's also great to enjoy a very well written and properly edited book, so many these days are littered with typos and other errors that it greatly detracts from the story. This book had none of that.

Well done Taylor Stevens I look forward to many more stories about Vanessa Monroe and any other characters knocking about in your imaginative and creative head!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I am finding it difficult to get into this book as the beginning quite confusing and the print is way too small and I lose the will to carry on reading it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
This is a second book in Vanessa Munroe series. This new job was very needed, after character’s African adventures. It makes me feel that author puts a lot of effort in making her research about the environment she is going to write. I loved all the details about the cult she mentioned and I am really glad she wrote this book because it educates people about what might possibly be going on inside such cults. I do understand it is fictional work, but it was very close to all the documentaries I have seen regarding cults. This book is not very fast paced but there is a lot of insight to how Munroe’s brain works and her ability to integrate in to the situations. The ending could’ve been little more tense, but it wasn’t that bad. It is captivating book, it sucks you in and doesn’t let you down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Really enjoyed this book. The main character is a strong feisty woman with amazing skills. The plot was gripping with great twists. Would recommend this book and her next to anyone. I had to get the sequel and read it straight away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Loved the book but condition was not good with a couple of the final pages missing. However by then all the issues had been resolved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Thought the author was female!! What an amazing writer she is....can't wait to read her next book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
A new author for me and one to read everything she publishes, fantastic read, unputdownable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
a very good read - some grammatical mistakes which I am surprised the publishers let through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here