Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
50
4.5 out of 5 stars
Injustice Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U)
Platform: Nintendo Wii U|Change
Price:£18.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 July 2017
A descent fighting game, unfortunately i finished it in a single day and after that i wasn't interested to play anymore.
Maybe it works better if you have friends for multiplayer. For the price i would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Fanstastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
A bit like the films really!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I will keep this short and just say the marriage of the Mortal Kombat gameplay and the characters of DC comics makes for a great fighter.

This is also a great game for newcomers to the genre to try out, doing away with the overly complex combos of old.

I played through the story mode, which whilst a tad confusing to none comic book readers (don't worry it's all clear in the end), is rather good.

The game has a wealth of options and if it wasn't for the amount of people 'rage quitting' the online mode would be perfect.

I believe the main purpose of this game was to make people aware of the lesser known DC comics characters such as Aqua Man and Hawk Girl in preparation for the inevitable Justice League film. And it does it very well.

The Wii U game pad can be used to display a combo list and I actually prefer using the gamepad to the pads on the other consoles.

All in all a great purchase for fans of the source material and genre alike.

Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
This has got to be one of the most well-balanced fighting games I have ever played. Every character plays well, and you can be pulling of some mad over-the-top moves against more than 20 opponents. As much as I like Street Fighter style beat-em-ups, this was far more enjoyable. Here the story mode has actual substance, there are hundreds of challenges in the STAR labs mode, and dozens of Battle modes and unlockables to find. I haven't played it online yet, and I'm not a massive one for network play, but there is a wealth of things to do offline it will keep you busy for hours. Easily one of my favourite Wii U titles so far.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 April 2016
“Injustice: Gods Among Us” is a fighting videogame, based upon the fictional universe of DC Comics. As a player, you select one of several characters from the DC Universe to engage in combat, aiming to knock out the opponent. You fight in one of many settings – from Batman’s cave to the island of Wonder Woman, from the orbiting Watchtower space station to the streets of Metropolis. This game is, in many ways, built upon a recent ‘Mortal Kombat’ videogame (in terms of utilising its controls, game mechanics, narrative-driven campaign, and online functionality).

The story concerns a group of Justice League members who are transported to an alternate version of their world in which Superman has established a new world order (following the killing of Lois Lane and the destruction of Metropolis). So, to stop this ‘evil’ version of Superman – who’s controlling most of the alternate Justice League members – Batman must call upon his super-hero colleagues from his world and lead the insurgency to end this totalitarian regime. This is an exciting story – which, if watched as a series of video-clips – lasts for well over 2 hours. If you add in gameplay, the campaign for this game will take you between 4 to 5 hours to complete (if you’re a decent gamer).

There is a large roster of playable characters to select from, including: Aquaman, Ares, Bane, Batman (Bruce Wayne), Black Adam, Catwoman, Cyborg, Deathstroke, Doomsday, Flash (Barry Allen), Green Arrow, Green Lantern (Hal Jordan), Harley Quinn, Hawkgirl (Shiera Hall), Joker, Killer Frost, Lex Luthor, Nightwing (Dick Grayson), Nightwing (Damian Wayne), Raven, Shazam, Sinestro, Solomon Grundy, Superman, and Wonder Woman.

This is the standard edition of the game. There are other versions, the best being the “Ultimate Edition” which includes all the released downloadable content (extra characters, alternate ‘skins’). The standard version is a good game, especially if you can get it for under £10. If not, I recommend that you look for the “Ultimate Edition” (which tends to sell for around £15).

This is an enjoyable fighting game, and it was great to be able to play as these DC characters. A previous game – “DC vs Mortal Kombat” – had included several of these characters, but that game lacked the scope of this one. Yet I find that the overall ‘look’ of this game – and the quality of its graphics – are somewhat inferior to the earlier game. In some respects, the animation looks quite dated. Nonetheless, this is a fun fighting game with a great story. I suspect a sequel will appear.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 February 2014
Ever since Mortal Kombat vs DC, I've longed for an updated DC fighting game and finally here it is.

Ok. so it's been out for a while, but having moved from owning this on the 360 to the Wii U it's good to know that the Wii U version is just as good, despite a few differences.

The most notable change is with online, with less options for lobbies and a far simpler matching solution, though it still works well when you can find a match.

Secondly, the control scheme is redesigned for the touchscreen pad, albeit slightly, and does make use of it. I still found myself using the physical controls, however.

The single player story contains some well written material that sees heroes jumping to different dimensions to defeat alternate versions of themselves. It's quite complicated to begin with but soon makes more sense. This also unlocks extra skins and cards and is well worth playing through simply for the story and the excellent voice acting.

All the hallmarks of a Mortal Kombat game are here, with a few alterations such as Fatalities replaced by 'Super Moves' that are less gruesome but equally fun to watch. The interactive stages, some with multiple levels, are well thought out and fun to fight in, with my favourite being the Batcave.

In addition to the main single player, you have STAR Labs missions, which involve completing specific actions,and a more classic arcade style battle against multiple opponents. Add the offline and online multiplayer and you have a pretty hefty set of game modes.

If you own a Wii U and enjoyed Tekken Tag on it (also highly recommended for the extras the Wii U brings) then this is a must have purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Injustice Gods Among Us for the Wii U is ten times better than the IOS version of the game and seems to be quite a lot easier as well. The movement of the characters is almost as outstanding as the graphics in the game, both of these things are highlighted very largely in the game. It also has a solid story line unlike the IOS version of the game which is also fascinating and brilliant. Probably the only thing that I'm not to sure about is unlocking the multiplayer characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
It's a great game to play as Batman Vs. Superman, but the gameplay tends to be simplistic although there's a lot of combos, however, this isn't anywhere near as deep as a Street Fighter, Tekken, Virtua Fighter or Dead or Alive. Basic gameplay isn't bad, but in this case it is because it gets repetitive too easily and you'll most likely be doing the same for the whole match, unless you look for the "deeper" combos.

Now, to get to the graphics, in terms of in-game graphics they look really nice but whenever it's in between cutscenes to in-game it tends to rather look washed, dull and displeasing to the eye, plus as well as the subtitles if activated don't always appear or display awfully late (there's also that sometimes they don't show up at all).

The story mode of this game is pretty short but then you have the S.T.A.R LABS mode which allows you to play more side missions of it, although it didn't seem to be much fun but despite that, it'll allow to unlock more content that wasn't achieved while playing the story mode.

So yeah, the game's all right but I'm glad to have only spent £7.50 on it otherwise I'd have felt ripped off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
This is one game I would recommend to anyone if you like super hero's, DC comic's or just fighting games as there is so much fun in playing with every single person in it. From playing online with others to just being on your own this game is not just 1 room fighting it has a multi-room battle zone in it from going threw walls to being thrown down the bat cave.

You learn so much about character's you never knew of and even more about the ones you did .... I never knew Robin grew up and they did a comic about him where he becomes his own super hero yet still fights along with Batman.

One game for sure you will find fun in playing it but I'd recommend using a Wii U Pro Controller as it makes it easier to play the game than the Wii U Pad that comes with the console, Only 2 players offline but a full 8 online (A true battle zone there)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)