Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
22
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2014
A superbly made watch with automatic movement which means that a pivoting internal mechanism winds the watch so that you don't have to.
Big and chuncky and looks very expensive.
Nice view of internal movements from front and rear glass faces.
The outer gold of the rim and clasp are not true yellow gold shade like the stock photo but more of a brassy colour, but this is no real problem and the watch is worth 5 stars still.
Strap clasp is a hidden clasp type which is good for security (hard to remove from your wrist by a pickpocket) which is a very high end feature for the price.
Sweeping second hand is true quality.
I hope this review is helpful.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Fast Delivery As always From Amazon, This Is A Great Watch As Expected From Ingersoll, Very High Quality Watch Its My First Automatic Watch That Features The Year As Well As The Month And Day, Very Well Built With A Good Weight To It, It Has A Glass Back Like No Other Watch I Have Seen With Dark Glass, Great Leather Strap That Once Its Adjusted To Your Size You Can Use The Double Safety Release Buttons To Remove, It Keeps Great Time And Looks Great On The Wrist, Your Mates Will Think You Paid £500 Plus For This Watch, Great For Any Man Who Likes Style, Highly Recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
If you want everyone to ask you about your watch buy this!! It becomes the talking point at every office meeting, drink at the pub or party - in fact wherever you are. Ask people to guess the price and they'll start in the £500 plus area. It's a stunner. And all for £168!! Just do it - Christmas is coming!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
This watch is a sexy beast!

I have 5 Ingersols, this one is by far my favourite. I'm not a purist when it comes to movements or precision, let's face it most us use mobile phones for accurate time keeping. Most automatics lose or gain a little time anyway. This is an accessory pure and simple.

The minute attention to detail, craftsmanship, materials, colour contrasts and weight all scream quality

Worth every penny!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
A nice heavy watch that keeps good time. It is large and thick but no too much. It has push buttons to change the date etc. and these can "work by themselves" which is a down side. You get a lot of watch for your money a good transaction.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
This watch is stunning! Bought for my boyfriend and he always gets asked about it..but the first time I purchased it, it only lasted for 6months before the date button stopped working. He is very careful with it and has looked after it. We are hoping this second purchase lasts much longer..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Bought this for my husband's birthday as he's been after a new watch for a while - it arrived really quickly and he loves it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
I saw a Ingersoll BaselWorld presentation video on YouTube, got interested and decided to order this model.

When it arrived, I was positively surprised - It' s a very high quality timepiece, no doubt about that. Absolutely flawless details - and accurate to 2 seconds per day, which is very good achievement for a mechanical watch!

Well worth it's price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Very good value for money. People definitely notice it and it gets good attention and comments. I would recommend it for its appeal factor alone. Not a bad timepiece either.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
A great well made time piece, looks great and feels great...love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)