Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
276
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2017
It appears to be missing some recipes that can be found in most other Indian cookbooks,
but as each region of India has it's own variety of recipes; much like China; then it's not
too bad a book, but I would recommend a look at/through other similar Indian recipe
cookbooks to make sure it covers the food that you like and want to replicate yourself
before buying.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2016
This book makes cooking Indian food simple, and very authentic. It's one of my two favourite recipe books that tells you how to cook tasty Indian curries without having to go down the British Indian Restaurant road. Well worth having.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Simple foolproof recipes with easily found spices. No other reference book is as good for basic Indian cookery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
From an Indian background I found this book very useful in cutting down time preparing and making dishes. I can recommend this book for beginners and experienced cooks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Love this book tells you everything on making a good curry from start to end but to make a base of any curry would recommend you start the day before you want to eat it only because it takes quite a few hours to do .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Grear Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Very basic and very lacking. No pictures. I regret buying this. No more buying Amazon recommend or bundled deals!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
This is a great little book. Exactly what I have been looking for! Enough of the shiny celeb chefs books with nice photography! This is a proper book filled with all of the recipies that you want to cook! Starters. Pickles. Curries. Sides. I'm going to slowly work my way through this book no matter what!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
purchased for friend so cannot give an account of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
HAVE ENJOYED MANY DIFFERENT RECIPES FROM THIS BOOK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)