• RRP: £16.99
  • You Save: £0.45 (3%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Incendium has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Infinite_Books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Order will be shipped within 24 hours from our UK based warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. We offer a full money back guarantee should you not be satisfied with your order in any way.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Incendium Hardcover – 1 Dec 2016

4.4 out of 5 stars 60 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£16.54
£10.99 £5.59
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Incendium
  • +
  • Corpus: A gripping spy thriller for fans of Robert Harris’s MUNICH (Tom Wilde 1)
  • +
  • Nucleus: the gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS (Tom Wilde 2)
Total price: £32.52
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale from 99p. Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam Press (23 Feb. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0593076249
  • ISBN-13: 978-0593076248
  • Product Dimensions: 16.2 x 3.7 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 60 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 221,122 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Radcliff is a wonderful character, resourceful and intelligent . . . Incendium perfectly combines history and fiction . . . I loved every page." (FOR WINTER NIGHTS)

"Lawyer Christopher Radcliff is an erudite outsider with an unusual past, who turns state spy in this colourful and gripping historical novel." (i-NEWSPAPER)

"Beautifully done. All the sights, sounds and smells of Elizabethan England are there, along with an intriguing range of characters . . . Radcliff is clearly destined to appear in future books, and I think he's likely to gain some loyal fans." (HISTORICAL NOVEL REVIEW)

"Swanston clearly knows the period well and Radcliff is an engaging hero." (Antonia Senior THE TIMES)

"Beautifully evokes the grimy and filthy streets of Elizabethan London and the plot canters along from the very first page . . . I cannot wait for the next one." (MADHATTER)

Book Description

For fans of C J Sansom, S J Parris and Rory Clements, a tense historical thriller set against the backdrop of treason and terror in Elizabethan England . . .

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

19 February 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
17 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
10 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
25 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
27 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
11 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
12 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
15 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: queen mary, the plague, books for world book day, elizabethan historical fiction

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?