Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2016
* This book is a great summary into the Prophets life which covers various topics giving the reader a great insight
* Each section is thought provoking which encourages you to learn/seek more
* Very well structured and easy to both read and understand
* Has definitely encouraged me and made me question my own characteristics
* In certain chapters its emotional and enables the reader to recognise the sacrifices made
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
If you have never read the seerah of the prophet and are intending to read one to understand what kind of a person he was, this is the book for you. If you have read other seerahs' then you will really appreciate the style of this book due to its beautiful descriptions, essential and analytical notes and comments articulated through the most poetic flow of words, and last but not least; the inevitable feeling and realizations within yourself that this book brings to the table. I thought I knew the prophet by now. I knew I loved, respected and followed him. But this book reaches beyond those feelings and thoughts as mere aspirations and simple efforts. It made me weep, smile and feel his struggles and psycological battles. Tariq ramadan has by no means rejected or ignored any fact nor has he fabricated any scenarios, but it is most clear that the author has put his heart and soul into this book and wrote out of love about his love. I could feel every word. For sure my fav so far. So what are you waiting for?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
This is a beautifully written book with lots of insight and explanations of the historical background to the life of the Prophet. The book is deeply moving and written with a humble charm that is very refreshing.

My only criticism is that, certainly in the earlier parts, the book jumps backwards and forwards from various life events. This is absolutely fine if you've read other books on the life of the Prophet beforehand and know the sequence of events, otherwise it can be a tad confusing.

Overall well worth reading, a truly scholarly work which one would expect from Tariq Ramadan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
the author is a slightly polarising figure, but this book is truly spiritual and Professor Tariq Ramadan has really captured the essence and meaning of The Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be on him), and has constructive a well thought out narrative, which bears brilliant examples from The Prophets life to captivate a 21st Century author.

Thank you Professor Ramadan. May Allah Azzawjuls reward you for this amazing book!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
An excellent book about the story of the Prophet's life - in fact, one of the best i've read. Mr Ramadan not only narrates events, but also shares his insight behind the significance of each episode and how it is applicable to our daily life and interactions between Muslims and non-Muslims. The key message of the Prophet being a loving person, who stresses the importance of universal solidarity towards good (regardless of race, religion and creed) is very well conveyed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2016
Really really well written and just makes you want to constantly read
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Wonderful book I love listening than reading this.
It isn't so much the history of Muhammad but more the understanding of Muhammad's life and teachings and the theology and meanings that come from Muhammad's life, teachings and experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
I am not even half way through yet but I felt compelled to comment on Ramadan's succinct yet poetically articulate language. It's almost as he himself has been inspired by the Prophet's gift of 'Jawami al Kalim' ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Filled with key information giving a brief overview into the life of the prophet (pbuh) without going into too much detail
and entering any arguments!
I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this and highly recommend to others!
Even for non Muslims!
If you are wanting to know the basics then this is a must read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)