Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2017
Capote threw his heart and soul into researching this and it shows through. All the details, all the little telling descriptions of characters - a benchmark work of true crime. Absolutely gets to the heart of the mundanity of a horrific crime, the impact on those affected and the impossibility of getting a satisfactory answer to "why did this happen". It gripped and fascinated me from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
The timeless classic by Truman Capote. I read it years ago but have no idea what became of my original copy. I bought this terrific updated Penguin edition in order to read it again. I can't add anything to what has already been written about this book, just to mention that this is a worthy edition to buy if you are somewhat confused by all the versions out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
One of the best true-life accounts of a heinous crime I've ever read. Capote writes with great humanity, showing the perspective of the killers without justifying their horrific actions. This book stayed with me a long time after I finished it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Thank you for the book I lost my copy of this book I have read this book about four times I also enjoyed the film Capote thank you again kindest regards Patricia Thompson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Great book, Makes you ask why one human could do such an awful thing to another. There are some very sick people out there,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
This was not an easy read but extremely well written and the plot structure is unique for a true life story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
A really interesting read and deservedly a best seller at the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Truman Capote's book is one of the best I have ever read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
A documentary style narrative with rich description.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Good literature, good insight into a time and into a perennial problem. Masterly written, it is very much worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse