Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2015
Takes a few weeks to arrive from china but is not too bad for £3. There are no instructions but it's pretty straightforward. When you plug in the usb cable for charging it displays the voltage as eg "4-4" which means 4.4 volts. The battery is fully charged at ~4.5v and empty at ~3.4v. When you switch it on it displays the frequency it is transmitting on. This can be changed in 0.1Mhz steps from 87.5Mhz to 108.0Mhz. I found 103MHz pretty good (And it does remember your previous setting). The signal is not very strong but is pretty clear - just turn the volume on your radio up. Although the battery only lasts about 2 hours it works fine while plugged in to a usb charger, either from a computer usb port, a dedicated charger or a car adapter. I use it with indoor computers and TVs to get a wireless headset via my pocket fm receiver (or can just use a phone with fm radio). A 32ohm headset will give very good volume, there is a little hiss but stereo performance is ok. It's not perfect, but fine for basic use, and it works fine while charging so the 2 hour battery life is not such a worry for me.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
This is a fabulous little device that is very easy to use. Just charge it using the supplied micro USB cable (Micro USB to standard USB so use with a PC or UK USB Mains Plug adaptor) and once the batter indicator shows full you are good to go. Switch on and choose an FM frequency displayed on the LCD then tune in your FM radio to the same frequency receive the signal. I tried both analogue and digital FM receivers and both were easy to set up. The sound from a mobile is crisp and clear. It even transmits stereo! The size makes this easy to carry around and its perfect for car use as it eliminates the messy cables that you have to attach to auxiliary sockets or USB inputs. The sound quality is not Hi-Fi but its decent enough for popular music and speech. Yet another item that one has to ask 'How do they make and ship this for the cost? A steal that performs just as well as some similar transmitters costing ten times as much. Delivered within a couple of weeks from China.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Ordered mine from STOREINBOX who are based in China. It was despatched on the 26th June and was in my mailbox on the 14th July so roughly 2.5 weeks to arrive from China. The item works and was only £ 2.62 when I bought it. I didn't need one with a car cigarette lighter attachment as I will either power it off the internal battery or hook it up to my TeckNet external battery. I measured 1 hour 28 minutes battery life with this device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Works but the signal is just not strong enough to be picked up by the aerial on the roof. If I tune to the frequency I can make out the sound of the music, or whatever I'm sending it, but it is so quiet and noisy it is impossible to listen to it. Possibly a more sensitive player or better aerial would make it useful, I don't know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Soundquality is OK
Battery life is rather low, keeping it in your car's cig lighter is an acceptable solution for me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Great product. Never before has something so inexpensive been so useful! I plug it into my phone's mini-jack and turn on the car radio, listening to music off Spotify. Good sound quality and easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Why pay £100+ for a car stereo when you can pay £4-£6 for one of these which does the same job? Even if you have an old car (pre-AUX cable compatible) you simply tune the car radio to the same frequency as the transmitter and boom: UK Top 40 blaring out of your Y Reg Clio and no flicking through irritating radio ads/channels.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
It was delivered quickly only problem was a few tiny scratches but has protective film so not a problem. Back button is very stiff but works if you press it hard enough. Was worried it wouldn't work as rattles slightly but seems to work fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Works absolutely fine, not really had any problems other than the charger wire that came with it broke and the battery dies very quickly. Also, it was perfect when I first got it but now if there's not a wire attached to it it crackles really badly. However with the wire attached it sounds fine and for £3 can't really go wrong, it's done it's job and I can listen to music in the car! Would recommend buying if you're not wanting to spend a fortune!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Work nicely. It's not very easy to find an unused (weak) channel in the city but once you find one, it works well. The used car I bought didn't have any other option to connect a phone jack but this solved the problem nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)