1 used from £138.80

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Immortal Soul Of Al Green [Us Import] Box set, Original recording remastered

Available from these sellers.
1 used from £138.80

Amazon's Al Green Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Back Up Train - Al Green & The Soul Mates
  2. Guilty - Al Green & The Soul Mates
  3. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  4. One Woman
  5. Get Back, Baby
  6. Summertime
  7. What Am I Gonna Do With Myself
  8. I Can't Get Next To You
  9. God Is Standing By
  10. You Say It
  11. Right Now, Right Now
  12. Are You Lonely For Me Baby
  13. Driving Wheel
  14. Light My Fire
  15. Ride, Sally Ride (Single Edit)
  16. Tired Of Being Alone
  17. I'm A Ram
  18. So You're Leaving
  19. I've Never Found A Girl
  20. It Ain't No Fun To Me
  21. Let's Stay Together
  22. Old Time Lovin'
  23. La-La For You
  24. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart

Disc: 2

  1. I'm Still In Love With You
  2. Love And Happiness
  3. Simply Beautiful
  4. Oh, Pretty Woman
  5. Look What You Done For Me
  6. Call Me (Come Back Home)
  7. Funny How Time Slips Away
  8. Here I Am (Come And Take Me)
  9. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  10. You Ought To Be With Me
  11. Jesus Is Waiting
  12. Livin' For You
  13. Let's Get Married
  14. Beware (Full Length Version)

Disc: 3

  1. Take Me To The River
  2. So Good To Be Here
  3. My God Is Real
  4. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)
  5. The City
  6. God Blessed Our Love
  7. One Nite Stand
  8. I'm Hooked On You
  9. Mimi
  10. Love Ritual
  11. Rhymes
  12. Could I Be The One?
  13. L-O-V-E (Love)
  14. Strong As Death (Sweet As Love)
  15. Oh Me, Oh My (Dreams In My Arms)
  16. I Gotta Be More (Take Me Higher)
  17. Eli's Game
  18. Love Ritual (Remix)

Disc: 4

  1. Full Of Fire
  2. I'd Fly Away
  3. That's The Way It Is
  4. Together Again
  5. Let It Shine
  6. Have A Good Time
  7. Keep Me Cryin'
  8. Nothing Takes The Place Of You
  9. I Tried To Tell Myself
  10. The Truth Marches On
  11. Belle
  12. Georgia Boy
  13. Chariots Of Fire
  14. Loving You
  15. All In All
  16. To Sir With Love
  17. Wait Here
  18. King Of All
  19. Starting All Over Again

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 10 reviews
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box sets or Al Green collections just don't get any better 9 Dec. 2004
By Scott D. Gribble - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Al Green really deserved a box set like this for a long time. He's had an unprecedented amount of hits and quality songs, even before he ventured into his Gammy winning gospel days. I could never find a greatest hits collection that had everything I wanted, so I ended up having to buy several and still fell short. I cannot think of another Box set that I've seen that is as complete as this one.

My only complaint is that they try to fit his songs into "Sex", "Love", "Salvation" & "Soul". You couldn't really break all of his songs down like this, so they end up making odd pairings like "God Is Standing By" on the Sex disc. They should have done a better job at matching the themed discs or just not worried about naming them at all. But, the booklet is pretty extensive and the packaging is done really nicely. Even better is the quality of the recordings, which sound better than ever! This alone should be enough for the die-hard fan to get this.

Nothing is missing from this collection; the songs are in their complete original form (no short single versions of "Let's Stay Together" or "Beware"). The only track I can remotely think of that I'd like to be on here is "Free At Last" and I'm sure huge Al Green fans might have one obscure favorite that don't show up here. But, it doesn't get better than this. If you enjoy Al Green & love soul music, making the big step now to get the box set is defiantly worth it. Even with all of his albums and greatest hits that I already have, this is STILL worth owning. For a fan of Al Green, soul music or any music this is an excellent gift.
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the perfect christmas gift 29 Nov. 2004
By mallard - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD

"The Immortal Soul of Al Green"

The quintessential soul man covers all the bases on discs with the headings "Sex," "Love," "Salvation" and "Soul." Crank up "Let's Stay Together" on Saturday night, then repent to the tune of "Take Me to the River" on Sunday morning.

Total tracks: 75 (one previously unreleased).

Nice touch: The package itself is a work of pop art, designed to resemble a hymnal.

The perfect gift for: Naughty and nice alike.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth listening as frequently as your favorite book 11 May 2006
By detakoizu - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I cannot well afford to get all of Al Green's Hi albums, however, this compilation helps me to grasp Hi sound's essence "Groove and be simple", as well as Al's seductive voice. It has a good design like your favorite book which you read so again and again that its jacket has worn out, and you can enjoy it like such. When you buy a new one, you should not misunderstand it as a used one. But one thing I dare to complain about the binding is its rubber holders which keep 4 CDs fastening tightly. For fear I should not break them down, I put CDs on the holders not so deeply.
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome 7 May 2013
By bernard ch - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
It's a really good box set and al green is a awesome man you all need to get this in time would like to get more al green box set
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could Have Been Way Way Way Better 2 Nov. 2012
By MJH - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is the best box set available for Al Green, but it still is far from perfect. It misses way too many of his best uptempo songs (Sweet Sixteen, Glory Glory) and focuses way too much on the ballads. Also, I wish it had the long version of "Let's Stay Together" (why not include both versions?) and as another reviewer pointed out, it could use "For the Good Times". This is not a major oversite in my opinion since I don't relly like his version of the song and there are already way way way too many ballads here. This should be much better! Al Green has 3 box sets - all far from perfect. Maybe just maybe one day they will get it right!?!? (but don't count on it). Unfortunate....
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions