Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 4 April 2017
Another wonderful book by Modesitt. I was captured by the first book in this series, however each book becomes more and more exciting. The people are so real, I feel they are my friends and I am a resident of Solidar. I can't wait to find out what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
I feel it lacked the impact of books 1/2, perhaps because the story covers to wide
a range of victims, in the previous books he was the victim.
therefore the story was tighter with more action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
I struggled to keep going with this book. The politics in this instalment are so thick that it takes away from the action. Most of the exciting action in this book is happening somewhere else because of things the main character puts in motion.

I'm now reading the next book which takes place hundreds of years prior to the first three books in the hopes the action I love modestt for will return. If it doesn't I won't be reading the remainder of this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2012
Modesitt-Imager's Intrigue

another fast flowing imagination grabbing adventure in this continuing story of the life from poverty to power of a young artist who finds great power to help stop the terrorists and Dictator's winning and also so raising a family with his wife for the calm after life's Challenges and Intrigues
and soon he moves on to be a Scholar in the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Very absorbing story that builds well on the previous series about imagers, providing an insight as to how the Collegium was eventually founded. The lead characters are very believable. The story leads well into Imager's Battalion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Great series. Some have to come from Canada or the US, but the service is always brilliant. It tends to arrive before the set date. Highly recommend getting these back copies at a reduced price while used but in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Great read, couldn't put it down, roll on next book in series. The Imager Series stands out as another great storyline from L.E.Modessit stable of highly enjoyable list of excellent series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
another universe to travel with his characters I think I have every book he has written and this seems so raal very happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
The series must be read to get the full flavour of his imagination but even if taken out of order it is enthrawling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
magnificent story with intrigue and pace. I love the way L.E.Modesitt Jr writes, the worlds and people he creates
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse