• RRP: £6.99
  • You Save: £3.00 (43%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Iguana Boy Saves the Worl... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 5 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza Paperback – 19 Apr 2018

4.9 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£3.99
£2.20 £1.12
Promotion Message Two for £7 on Selected Paperbacks 1 promotion

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Get two paperbacks for £7 from the qualifying selection Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza
  • +
  • Iguana Boy vs. The 30 Second Thief: Book 2
  • +
  • I Swapped My Brother On The Internet
Total price: £13.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 256 pages
  • Age Range: 7 - 12 years
  • Publisher: Hodder Children's Books (19 April 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781444939347
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444939347
  • ASIN: 1444939343
  • Product Dimensions: 20.3 x 2 x 21.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 24,845 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

It's not often that you come across a children's book with a voice as strong as Bishop's unique spin on the super kids genre. His quippy conversational style of writing is perfect for parents reading to their younger kids and smart enough to keep young readers interested on their own. Providing the perfect sidekick to Bishop's text is Rikin Parekh's fun and quirky illustrations. One part Quentin Blake and one part Dr Seuss, Parkeh's depictions of Bishop's crazy world are perfectly in tune with the voice and feel of story and really help bring the story of Iguana Boy to life. Of all the child superheroes on the bookshelf, if I was a cat stuck up a tree I'd definitely want Dylan (sorry, Iguana Boy) to rescue me. (Starburst Magazine)

Very funny and slightly bonkers, action packed story. Great for newly developing readers. (Primary Times)

This...is bound to be popular with lovers of humorous stories (Armadillo Magazine)

Crazy illustrations by Rikin Parekh are the perfect complement to the story. The chatty writing style makes this book great to read aloud, so parents have a good excuse to share the fun! (Parents in Touch)

This hilarious book is perfect for any reader who has ever wondered who would win in a battle between platypuses and iguanas. Packed full of brilliant, comic-strip illustrations by Rikin Parekh, this energetic, funny story with heart has a similar appeal to Despicable Me, or My Brother is a Superhero. (BookTrust)

A brilliant book best summed up by its brilliant title. (The School Run)

Book Description

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.

See all Product description

From the Publisher


10 customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

15 August 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 April 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 August 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
review image
31 December 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
16 September 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
14 July 2018
Format: Paperback
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 September 2018
Format: Paperback
24 April 2018
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse