Kindle Price: £1.89

Save £6.10 (76%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Ice Beneath Her: The gripping psychological thriller for fans of I LET YOU GO by [Grebe, Camilla]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Ice Beneath Her: The gripping psychological thriller for fans of I LET YOU GO Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 99 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£1.89

Length: 369 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

"Exceptional."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Impressive . . . a tour de force that lifts its author to the front rank among the increasingly crowded field of Nordic noir."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The Ice Beneath Her deserves to be called a page-turner--I read it in one sitting! The narrative is fast-paced and the twists superb."--Cecilia Ekbäck, bestselling author of Wolf Winter

"Slowly and subtly, Camilla Grebe lets The Ice Beneath Her unfold into a multilayered, psychologically nuanced murder mystery in which the truth, rather than drawing nearer, keeps slipping further and further away--until it strikes with full force."--Arne Dahl, bestselling author of Misterioso

"Tense, gripping, and utterly unpredictable . . . Camilla Grebe is an extraordinarily gifted writer and a master of suspense."--Kristina Ohlsson, bestselling author of Unwanted

Review

Thrilling characters and expertly written, down to the very last detail. I didn't actually have time to read, and did everything to try to put the book down. But I simply couldn't. Not until the last page had been read. (Stefan Anhem, author of the bestselling Fabian Risk series Stefan Anhem, author of the bestselling Fabian Risk series)

Skilful, thrilling, and unexpected
(Karinboktok Karinboktok (Popular Swedish book blog))

Wickedly complex, macabre, and highly entertaining! It is, ultimately, a story about love, loss, murder, abuse, and obsession. The writing is clever and precise. The characters are damaged, lonely, and despondent. This is an intriguing, debut psychological thriller that is perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo or Henning Mankell (What's Better Than Books Blog)

Original & exciting with a shocking and satisfying ending. I couldn't help but like Peter the main detective in the story disputed his having more problems and issues than the murderer! I hope he appears in another book and that Hanne survives to once again help him solve the crime. I can't say more without giving spoilers so will simply end by heartily recommending this fabulous book (Net Galley reviewer)

This book is excellent. All the characters were believable and their backstories handled sensitively, none more so that Hanne. I am really impressed with Grebe's talents and look forward to reading more. In an overcrowded genre, this is a refreshing and incisive voice (Plucked Highbrow)

This is a cleverly plotted mystery with a tremendous cast of characters, particularly the police team assigned to the case. This one is an all-nighter (For the Love of Books Blog)

A clever and addictive psychological thriller with some great main characters (Liz Loves Books)

A high-profile Swedish novel . . . that lives up to its reputation . . . Cross-cutting between the characters at an ever-increasing pace, this is Scandi-noir at its powerful bleakest (Geoffrey Wansell Daily Mail)

Captivating story...the three unreliable narrators deftly ensure readers' certainties stay on very thin ice (Sunday Mirror)

This gripping story of murder, love and betrayal is perfect for fans of noir Scandi drama The Bridge (Essentials Magazine)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1133 KB
  • Print Length: 369 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0425284328
  • Publisher: Zaffre (8 Sept. 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01GQJHFII
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 99 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #27,844 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

28 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
2 May 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
12 May 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
12 December 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
2 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 December 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
11 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
12 April 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?