Buy Used
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Ian McEwan: The Essential Guide:Child in Time,Enduring Love,Atonement (Vintage Living Texts) Paperback – 5 Sep 2002

3.9 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 5 Sep 2002
£20.00 £0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Vintage; First Edition edition (5 Sept. 2002)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0099437554
  • ISBN-13: 978-0099437550
  • Product Dimensions: 16.3 x 1.4 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 768,660 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description


"This is a terrific series... The tone is authoritative but never dogmatic, while the style is enthusiastic and approachable" (The English Magazine, no.47 Winter 2002/3)

"[McEwan] is this country's unrivalled literary giant" (Independent on Sunday)

"One of our greatest living writers" (Herald)

"McEwan's brilliance as a novelist lies in his ability to isolate discrete moments in life and invest them with incredible significance" (Observer)

"McEwan is the kind of author who can say more in a sentence than most can say in a chapter" (Irish Times)

Book Description

This series provides readers of all kinds with an introduction to some of the most exciting works in contemporary literature. Includes: The Child in Time, Enduring Love and Atonement.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

29 May 2017
Verified Purchase
3 July 2015
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Guide
12 May 2014 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Steven Reynolds
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent
20 April 2003 - Published on
9 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?