I Want To Be With You [Eu... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Add to Basket
Eligible for FREE UK Delivery Details
Sold by: HitsvilleUK & more
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

I Want To Be With You [European Import] Import

Price: £17.92 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
14 new from £16.11 3 used from £16.34
£17.92 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Dee Dee Warwick Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Do It With All Your Heart
  2. We're Doing Fine
  3. You Don't Know (What You Do To Me)
  4. Gotta Get A Hold Of Myself
  5. Another Lonely Saturday (Baby I'm Yours)
  6. Worth Every Tear I Cry
  7. I Want To Be With You
  8. Lover's Chant
  9. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  10. Yours Until Tomorrow
  11. When Love Slips Away
  12. Alfie
  13. Locked In Your Love
  14. Don't You Ever Give Up On Me
  15. Girls Need Love
  16. It's Not Fair
  17. I'll Be Better Off Without You
  18. Foolish Fool
  19. Thank God
  20. That's Not Love
  21. Don't Pay Them No Mind
  22. Ring Of Bright Water
  23. Next Time (You Fall In Love)
  24. I Haven't Got Anything Better To Do
  25. All The Love That Went To Waste
  26. I Who Have Nothing

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 14 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A long time coming 6 Nov. 2001
By Zub - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
After decades of sitting ignored in Polygram's vaults, Hip-O has gathered up the Mercury and Blue Rock recordings of Dee Dee Warwick in this 26-cut compilation CD. Although most of her chart successes came while at Mercury and are included here, there was a short period at Atco that produced a couple charted hits that were not licensed for this project. Those Atco tracks can be found on a compilation done by Ichiban records from several years ago but has been out of print for some time.

In spite of the somewhat limited scope of this collection, most of the better-known and significant of Dee Dee's recordings are represented here including her highest charting and signature song, "I Want To Be With You". Although original masters were used in most instances, sound quality is somewhat uneven with noticable distortion on some tracks. The producers acknowledge that two tracks (22 and 23) were dubbed from vinyl and track 20 exhibits distortion inherent to the master tape. Nevertheless, the sound quality here is superior to anything else previously available, that being some questionably legitimate import CD's of Dee Dee's recordings. Tracks 1,2,4-6,9-12,14,16,18-21,24 and 25 are in stereo with the remainder in mono. Liner notes are a 12-page booklet with a four-page musical history of Dee Dee, track listing details and a few photos.

While not a comprehensive cross-label compilation of her musical output, this collection is a high-quality, well-produced piece that fills a long-time void in r'n'b music on CD.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In Her Sister's Shadow 27 July 2004
By Handsome - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I'm glad to own this piece of music history in my collection. I appreciate big Sis Dionne's instrument, but Dee Dee was more soulful in her delivery. Just listen to Dee Dee sing Alfie, (which Dee Dee recorded first before Dionne), if you don't believe me. The song I'm Gonna Make You Love Me show've went further than it did. I thought this cd was a great investment, and should've bought the Ichiban/Atco Sessions-She Didn't Know by Dee Dee when I had the chance.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Lady Can Sing...Period!! 22 Jun. 2001
By R. L. Jones - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I must first say that Dee Dee Warwick like her sister Dionne, aunt Cissy Houston and cousin Whitney...is one great singer!! This family is no joke, and Dee Dee Warwick vocals are a strong as any in her family, although very different, yet still brilliant. Frankly Dionne has always been my cup of tea, and her gensius, is second to done; Dee Dee shows a souful emotion few if any singers whole. This cd is a must have for anyone who loves "real soul music", not warmed over!! The cd is loaded with classic that some may not have know the singer but have heard the songs..."Foolish Fool", "I'm gonna make you love me", We're doing fine", all gems! Dionne has often stated that "Dee Dee is the real singer in this family" that a huge statement. Listen for yourself, if you love any of this family's music, as well as other great soul vocalist like, Gladys Knight, Aretha Franklin, Patti Labelle, Ruth Brown, you will love Dee Dee Warwick!!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "I want to be with you...classic soul" 5 Jun. 2001
By J. Lovins - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
If you had your radio on or near a jukebox, chances are you heard one or more of the twenty-six songs in this collection from the mercury/blue rock sessions...in some ways Dee Dee is a much better singer than her sister Dionne. Believe the only obstacle between her and the hanging star up there, was the material given to her.
Must mention the stand outs ~ "LOVER'S CHANT", "I WANT TO BE WITH YOU", "I'M GONNA MAKE YOU LOVE ME" and "FOOLISH FOOL" ~ realize with better songs available...Dee Dee might have surpassed her sister, better voice and control.
Total Time: 73:21 on 26 Tracks ~ Hip-O Records 314-558-716-2 ~ (2001)
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellence 14 July 2014
By Big McLargehuge - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
One of my favorite albums. I think Dee Dee Warwick was a greatly under-appreciated artist with regards to the public and critics. She was a halting talent, capable of infusing pop-heavy songs with a substance you don't often find. She has a beautiful voice on these tracks, and this is certainly her best work.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category