Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2016
The most perfect book as a gift for children: meaningful, really working, positive, good thoughts are very useful for little people to have. It's also like a basement for their future life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
I brought this for my oldest son and he was a bit funny about reading it at first as he didn't know what to expect. Now he reads it and gets it. A good book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Lovely little book. My 4 year old was a bit bored by it but I think when she gets a little older it will really apply to her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
For all! Adults and childrens- as a reminder! Shall be in every book shop and library as well as in schools !!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2017
Great book for children. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
A must read for young children to help build their self esteem and confidence!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
So glad I found this, it is just what I wanted, lovely, positive and a great way to teach children about being positive. Great little book for kids, I love reading this to my son.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
I really liked this book because it made me think not what to do and not to do and if someone is bugging me don't shout back just ignore them and think positive and walk away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
its fine for young children. The visual images were great for the children. I would recommend it as a starting point
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
The book isn't what I had hoped - having found Hay's other works really inspiring, I thought I might find some positive and affirming nuggets for the children I work with in a mental health setting. It lacks content and seems more about boundary setting/social skills than engendering positive thinking... it doesn't feel to me like there's much real connection with children.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse