Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by tunesonline
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: CDs, DVDs, Videogames, LPs & more! Fast shipping! All items guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

I Love Serge: Electronica Gainsbourg

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
5 used from £1.14

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (15 Jan. 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ark 21
  • ASIN: B00005UNCN
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 705,431 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Ballade De Melody Nelson - Howie B.
  2. La-bas C'est Naturel - Faze Action
  3. Love On The Beat - Krikor
  4. Bonnie & Clyde - Herbert
  5. No Comment - Dax Riders
  6. Sea, Sex & Sun - Demon Ritchie
  7. Lola Rastaquouere - Chateau Flight
  8. Aeroplanes - Readymade
  9. Marabout - Bob Sinclar
  10. Five Easy Pisseuses - OGM
  11. Requiem Pour Un C... - The Orb
  12. L'hotel Particulier - Stratus
  13. Je T'aime... Moi, Non Plus - DZihan
  14. New York - U.S.A. - Snooze

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
I can call myself a Gainsbourg fan. But lately, I busied myself with some newer genres of music, such as Lounge, House and Drum&Bass. My two passions come together on this record.
Some remixes are hardly recognizable, others barely differ from the original. But it was all done very respectful to Gainsbourg.
My favorite is Herbert's mix of Bonnie&Clyde; fenomenal!!! Other good ones are: Howie B with a floating Melody Nelson, Demon Ritchie with a funky Sea Sex& Sun and Dzihan&Kamien provide us with an barely recognizable Je t' non plus. But there is barely a bad track on this CD. The only remix which dissapointed me a bit, was Bob Sinclar. So, if you love Serge, and you like contemporary electronic music, you should really buy this CD!!
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x8b728468) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8b67ca44) out of 5 stars god awful 21 Dec. 2012
By Amazon Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
i dont think the people who made these "remixes" (which are all pretty must just dubs, only using a few vocals here and there) were serge gainsbourg fans. the entire album is pretty much un-listenable... and this is coming from a huge serge gainsbourg fan and a huge fan of dance/house/electronic music.

avoid at all costs.
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8b8e6c6c) out of 5 stars Je n'aime pas qu'on m'aime mais je l'aime quand meme 14 Feb. 2002
By ADAM STANHOPE - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I love Serge and was pleased to add this album of techno-Serge remixes to my collection. The different artists behind each of these songs are obviously big Serge fans and these remixes all seem like they are labors of love.
Some of the tracks are very good, Lola Rastaquoere, for example. Others (like New York, USA) were disappointing to me.
If you love Serge too you will enjoy having this in your collection.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions