Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
65
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2016
I had the honour and pleasure to meet the author recently and found him to be an entertaining an interesting travelling companion, but as there are a lot of people in the world who claim to have been there , done that et cetera , I take my tall tales of the old days with a pinch of salt, perhaps he picked up on this as he recommended I read his book.
This chap is the real deal ,and his book(spoiler alert) has a happy ending. There are a lot of books around about the various criminals and their exploits but few end on a high note, and this has a welcome note of positivity. Mr Cummines may not be a gangster but he is a top geezer in my opinion. Don't take my word for it , read his book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
This is an excellent book written from an unique view point..I will be very surprised if the film rights have not been taken up in the near future...the author takes an empathetic stance with in the narrative..one feels quite humbly, that there for the grace of God go I !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
A great read. Honest and sincere. Violence, mixed with compassion and sprinklings of wit and humour. It just proves that we can change our path in life. A lovely man, true gent and genuinely great friend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
I enjoyed Bobbys book very much. Well done to him on his work with offenders and rehabilitation. It just shows no one should ever be written off as a hopeless case. Respect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
great read , with proof that people can change given the chance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Love the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
i really thoroughly enjoyed this book!! ive got to say i didnt know who bobby cummines was before i bought it but i really enjoyed reading it.i couldnt put it down.i loved following his life and actually felt like i was there with him, its funny as he mentions charlie richardson and the other book id bought and next to read was his last words so i got to feel them both even more.by the end i felt i actually knew them.i wish i had !! brilliant read for any readers eso if you like memoirs/biographies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Amazing book, entertaining throughtout, i bought this book as i was going on holiday for two weeks. I read the whole book in this time and felt it hard to put down. Definitely worth buying for any type of reader. This book gives you access to the inside mind of a criminal mastermind, however then the book completely changes and he becomes the founder of a charity called Unlock. He has been awarded an OBE for his work throughout England. Amazing story.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Don't bother boring boring book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)