Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
1,172
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: 6 UK|Colour: Brown (Bitter Chocolate)|Change
Price:£60.00 - £266.56


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2012
Having purchased these wellingtons just over a year ago. I was shocked to find the rubber becoming thin and the sole extremely worn with minimal use. The boots have split and AMAZON have refused to offer any compensation or replacement as the product did not appear faulty within the first 30 days.... Hunter are also unable to assist with the poor quality of their product as the boots are now over one year old. It seems as though Hunter will be relying on their name for a short period of time and customers shall be looking at more reputable manufacturers. Barbour do not seem to have the same problem....
22 Comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Bought these to replace Hunter Originals which I had worn for almost 30 years, mainly because the treads had worn out, although they were still waterproof.
I was initially happy with the new boots, as they as they fitted well and were as comfortable as my old ones. However, the buckles rusted after a few weeks wear and after under two years wear, the right boot is leaking in the foot. Very disappointed as expected the new boots to be of the same quality as the previous ones, given the reputation of Hunters wellingtons.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
They are great, but be aware that they are very heavy on your foot and a little bit too large. I make up for it with thick socks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Good quality but--very expensive.I normally would not pay this price for wellies--but--my daughter had other ideas.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
I have another pair of hunters, same size, and they fit perfectly. These ones are big around the ankles and very tight around the top and dig into my legs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Very disappointed. Wellies perished after 3 years after just occasional wear. They let in water which renders them useless. Would never buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Hard wearing product and good quality !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
THESE DID NOT LAST A YEAR. SPLITS ON THE SIDES PERISHED RUBBER. BRILLIANT UP UNTIL THEN BUT AS THEY ARE GLORIFIED WELLIES WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK I GUESS. WONT BE BUYING THEM AGAIN THOUGH.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
The usual Hunter quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Boots appear to be good quality but they are designed for very skinny legs and I am not overweight at all so disappointed there is no wider calf fit for men. Returned and replaced with Argyle type
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)