Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 24 February 2015
I have read most books by Stephen Leather but this one slipped me by till recently. I live in Hong Kong and he does a great job at recreating the city, many of the bars he references are still active and he goes into small detail where necessary that is still freakishly accurate. It's worth a read besides this, and if you like the other books then you will love this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2012
This books takes you straight to Hongkong from wherever you are reading it. The description of the town is really authentic and it reminded me of my visits to Hongkong before the takeover. Very well written, like all of Stephen Leather's novels. You can really tell, that the author has spent time in that town. Must read, if you like top end bestselling thrillers..!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2017
Short story but really like Stephen Leather. Keeps you wondering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2016
Stephen Leather is a unique talent, cannot be better in my opinion. Do not miss an opportunity to read his books, you will be impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2014
Couldn't put this one down. All the stories intertwined and each elements of sub plot were given just the right amount of time to develop and evolve the story just one more tantalising step forward.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
As usual Stephen Leather has done his research thoroughly and comes up with a believable story which is unpredictable and clever. His characters bring the story to life and you find yourself wondering if they are representative of real people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2014
Steven Leather writes very knowlegably about crime in the Far East. These are gripping stories. He never dissappoints.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2016
A good story told with atmosphere that makes you feel you were there. A reminder of howHong Kong was pre 1997 and an exciting yarn with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2015
One of his better reads. But of course everyone differs in taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2015
A very interesting novel twisting and turning, against the background of the Hong Kong return to China
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse