Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
How to Work Wonders
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99


on 22 October 2010
I first read this book about 12 months ago for personal reasons as I was feeling at a low point in my working life, and was desperately trying to give up smoking. Back then the book encouraged me to take more responsibility for where I was at work, how to get some enjoyment back into it and helped me to gain a generally more positive viewpoint again. It also reinforced & motivated me to not only get to the gym, start eating healthier and to keep off the cigarettes. I really liked the summary/action lists at the end of each chapter.

A year later I revisited the book from a professional point of view. There are practical tips and advice on what magaers and team leaders could be doing to help their employees, including those who work from home/different locations.

This book is a great all-rounder, covering a multitude of subjects. I'd definitely recommend it for anyone who is finding their motivation has gone at work or those that need a helping hand in getting physically and mentally healthier as well as anyone that is interested in helping their employees to do the same.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2009
An entertaining, insightful read that encourages one to make prolific, simple, yet incredibly constructive changes. A 'bible' for the workplace and every individual within it. This book will work wonders for all who embrace it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
Bought this book on an impulse and read it on holiday. A highly readable practical guide to overcoming demons at work by ensuring that you prepare well with a good diet, regular exercise and a positive attitude.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2010
Written in a friendly and entertaining way this book is an easy read full of practical information on health and wellbeing. It offers an excellent starting point for anyone who is serious about wanting to take their wellbeing more seriously. That said, I think it would also have been helpful to develop the topic of goal setting and offer the reader some support, perhaps in the form of a coaching model, to help overcome the challenge of procrastination or lack of motivation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Having attended one of Liggy's workshop's & read this book it becomes glaringly obvious that there are a number of changes that we can all make within our working life & environment to become more productive and happy.

This is well worth a read if you are looking for some inspiration or motivition as to how to improve your approach and enjoyment within the workplace.

Well worth keeping a copy in the office!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2009
At last - an easy-to-read Wellness handbook for everyone! The Author imparts her knowledge and expertise in a friendly, approachable manner and it makes you WANT to make changes in your everyday life to be happier, healthier and more productive.

This book should be given to every employee across the globe, there may be an economic downturn but this book gives enthusiasm and energy back to the workforce!

A fantastic workplace bible! HR Managers take note.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2009
"Ultimately, responsibility for working wonders will be with an individual. However, linking a range of issues into a rounded workplace wellness concept gives that individual a number of entry points to the whole.
This easily readable book will undoubtedly encourage many to start the journey and start making a difference"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2012
This little book should be in every office, just as a Gideon bible is in every hotel room! I read this book at a very challenging time and it has helped me to think more positively about my future - an easy to read, practical guide to surviving the workplace!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2009
"An inspired practical tool for the work place and productive lifestyle change; clear, concise and easy to read"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
This book is written in a simple, no-nonsense way with great, relevant personal examples from the author. A superb reinforcement of all the things in life we know we should be doing and adopting, specifically around how to make the best of our working lives. A must bulk-buy for any HR professional or line manager who cares for his / her workforce.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)