Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 January 2013
Welcome to the slightly weird world of keffir! this book is great in explaining how to get it started. My tip is to soak the keffir grains in full fat milk overnight and strain the milk into a container to leave in the fridge for a couple of days. It thickens like yoghurt and good to drink first thing in the morning. Noticed fast hair and nail growth with keffir as well as having more energy.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
I had never heard of kefir until I saw an article in a newspaper about it.
I suffer with a very sensitive gut due to having 4 hip op's after metal problems.
My flora and good bacteria has been severely damaged due to large amounts of chemical 'knock out' injections!!
I followed the easy instruction to make kefir( I bought the sachets from amazon) and have enjoyed a much better tummy and bowel. The book gives you a really good insight into it's uses & origins.Very good
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2018
lots of information in this little book, especially for beginners, I have referred to the book several times since reading it. Gives you the insight needed to start fermenting your own, I took the plunge, and it has taken me two weeks to get it right, and now my other half is taking it daily too. We make
breakfast smoothies with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2013
Interesting stories about origins of kefir. I bought it because I was feeling overwhelmed by the information available online. Straightforward text, and clear instructions for making milk and water kefir. Shame about the typos.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2016
This is a handy little publication outlining some history and informations towards making Kefir. There are some useful tips and the book is very readable though not especially comprehensive. I feel this book will help newcomers to the world of Kefir...it helped me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2017
A bit too basic. Nothing that cannot be found on the internet and a lot on the internet that isn't in this book that should be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2015
Lots of information and some really good recipes. If you are going to try kefir, and I suggest you do, this book is a good tool .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2014
Great small book, helpful if you are just starting to make kefir delivered to my kindle so quite cheap to purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2014
everything you need to know about Kefir and to get you started in making this amazing nutritous food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
Very concise. Easy to read and follow. Wonderful for a beginner. Liked the section on storing your kefir grains. Instructions in plain English, results were spot on when followed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)