Kindle Price: £4.74

Save £3.25 (41%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The House at Baker Street (A Mrs Hudson and Mary Watson Investigation Book 1) by [Birkby, Michelle]

The House at Baker Street (A Mrs Hudson and Mary Watson Investigation Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 29 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in A Mrs Hudson and Mary Watson Investigation (2 Book Series)

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£4.74

Length: 354 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now



Product description

Review

Cleverly incorporating much-loved elements of the original Conan Doyle novels, this is a witty feminist take on the crime classic (The Lady)

'I loved The House at Baker Street. This is the perfect post-Sherlock book: warm, compassionate, intelligent, with plot and language crafted in the style of the Master Conan Doyle himself. Martha Hudson and Mary Watson step off the page, finally given the life they always needed. It's the kind of book any of us would be proud to have written, but to have done so as a debut is little short of exceptional. Michelle Birkby is a name to watch as she rises to literary stardom - and I can already feel the television adaptation on the way' (Manda Scott, author of the Rome and Boudica series)

Book Description

A cosy crime mystery perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and Anthony Horowitz

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2455 KB
  • Print Length: 354 pages
  • Publisher: Macmillan (25 Feb. 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0168VGMTM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 29 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #97,903 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


29 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 29 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
2 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
review image
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
13 July 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
13 September 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
11 June 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
27 November 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
31 March 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
25 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 March 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?