Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £0.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The House by [Lelic, Simon]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The House Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 175 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99

Length: 342 pages Word Wise: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Storyteller 2017 Winner - The Relic Hunters
This year's contest has found its winner: The Relic Hunters by David Leadbeater invites you to join the reckless relic smuggler and his comrades in the search of one of the world's lost ancient wonders. Learn more

Product description

Review

The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other...and from you. This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton. (From the publisher)

Prepared to be scared. The House is a gripping psychological thriller. Simon Lelic knows how to turn the screw (Mari Hannah)

'HUGELY GRIPPING AND SPOOKY AS HELL' (Mark Billlingham)

'O.M.G . I just devoured this gem...Perfect execution of a psychological thriller right here' (Reader review)

HUGELY GRIPPING AND SPOOKY AS HELL (Mark Billlingham)

AN INTRICATE AND POWERFUL THRILLER (Tana French)

TAUGHT, TENSE AND TERRIFYING. I LOVED IT. (Sharon Bolton)

This terrifying thriller sent shivers through me (Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife)

A brilliantly tense and shocking thriller. I literally couldn't put it down! (Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones)

Lelic can plot like a demon (Guardian)

A writer to whom attention must be paid (Independent)

From the Back Cover

THE PERFECT COUPLE. THE PERFECT HOUSE. THE PERFECT CRIME.

The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other...and from you. This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton.

Whose story do YOU believe?

Londoners Jack and Syd moved into the house a year ago. It seemed like their dream home: tons of space, the perfect location, and a friendly owner who wanted a young couple to have it.

So when they made a grisly discovery in the attic, Jack and Syd chose to ignore it. That was a mistake.

Because someone has just been murdered outside their back door.

AND NOW THE POLICE ARE WATCHING THEM.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1289 KB
  • Print Length: 342 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0241983355
  • Publisher: Penguin (17 Aug. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MZ6DDGL
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 175 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #692 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 8 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?