Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2017
good story line, enjoyed the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
This is the 2nd book in the Aidy Westlake series and again is focussed around motor racing. These books don't quite hit the mark for me but I cant really put my finger on why but think it is possibly because I am not a fan of Motor Racing so it still earns the 5 stars.

I love Simon's books they are all fast paced and full of suspense you just have to keep turning the pages. Aidy and his grandfather and the ever faithful Dylan keep getting caught up in crimes that have nothing to do with them. They are all likeable characters trying to live in a cruel and corrupt world. I recommend this to any Thriller lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Simon Wood does it again with the second fantastic Aidy Westlake mystery.

Things couldn't be better for Aidy, he's just been named young driver if the year and has the opportunity to drive in the European Saloon Car Championship.

All is well until Aidy stumbles upon mechanic Jason Gates, who with a slit throat, dies in Aidy's arms.

When the police turn up it soon becomes apparent that they are not convinced with Aidy's explanation and clearly consider him to be their prime suspect.

Upon leaving the police station, Aidy is kidnapped and taken to Andrew Gates, the dead mechanic's brother, Andrew demands that Aidy investigate what happened to his brother. Aidy is reluctant to become any further involved but the former loan shark won't take no for an answer.

Drawn ever deeper into the terrifying world of fraud, drugs and murder, Aidy knows he'll have some difficult choices to make and that his life may depend upon these decisions.

Spiraling further and further out of control, Aidy has the police, the loan shark and a murderer all pursuing him.

The story rapidly develops, constantly building momentum to the intense and breathtaking finale.

Simon Wood proves again what an outstanding author he is and demonstrates his exceptional knowledge of the motor racing world, with this incredible thriller.

Did Not Finish was brilliant but Hot Seat is so much better. A must read for all fans of crime thrillers and motor racing.

Let's just hope there are going to be many more Aidy Westlake mysteries for us all to enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
My second Aidy Westlake, awaiting another! Only my third Simon Wood novel but he is now up there for me with Stephen Leather, Clive Cussler & Jack Higgins to name a few of my favourite authors............buying another asap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Thrills and spills keeps you guessing until the end
Fast paced and a really good read can't wait to read the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Hot seat, you will enjoy this book, a mans Book as well, murder within the racing business
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
At last I've found an author that excites me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Ok read, quite pacy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
pleased with book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here