Hot Runnin' Soul ~ The Si... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.03 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: UK Expedited shipping available on this item for 4.99. Fast shipping. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Hot Runnin' Soul ~ The Singles 1965-71 CD

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Price: £14.67 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 30 Jan 2012
£9.23 £6.43
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
19 new from £9.23 2 used from £6.43
£14.67 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (30 Jan. 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Kent
  • ASIN: B006J9I5YE
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 215,782 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Chills And Fever
  2. It's My Baby
  3. Since I Found You
  4. The Upset
  5. Can't Help It
  6. Only Your Love
  7. I Need Your Love So Bad
  8. Nine Out Of Ten Times
  9. Sweet Sweet Lovin'
  10. Crying For My Baby
  11. You Don't Know, You Just Don't Know
  12. If This Old House Could Talk
  13. Glad To Be Sad
  14. My Love Is Growing Stronger
  15. We're Gonna Make It (After Awhile)
  16. Call Another Doctor On The Case
  17. Stealing In The Name Of The Lord
  18. The Day After Forever
  19. 509
  20. Sailing
  21. Hot Runnin' Soul
  22. Poor But Proud
  23. Soul Flow
  24. Hangin' On In Here

Product description

Product Description

* A long overdue salute to one of the most admired singer-songwriters in the history of Southern soul, Florida's Paul Kelly is widely considered to be one of soul's most outstanding talents. His impressive catalogue has been somewhat under-represented in the digital era but Kent's comprehensive collection of all of his solo singles from 1965-1971 goes a long way towards rectifying that.

* Here are two dozen wonderful tracks, produced in Miami, Muscle Shoals, Memphis and Nashville that exemplify what Southern soul was about during the second half of the 1960s. With songs written by Paul as well as by notable writers such as Clarence Reid and Joe Tex, the standard of the performances never falls below fantastic.

* All tracks are presented in their original single versions, with many being reissued here for the first time ever.

* Anyone who has bought recent Kent CDs by Arthur Conley and George Jackson, "The FAME Studios Story" box or the earlier "Take Me To The River" set will find this an equally essential purchase.

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 12 May 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on 3.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
3.0 out of 5 starsThree Stars
on 21 October 2016 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?