Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
202
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
Loads of variety in this set of books. From the Scilly Isles and Cornwall to USA, the Caribbean and the Amazon jungle. From the 17th century to the modern day. From pirates to serial killers, a vast variety of stories. I enjoyed them all. They were, some of them maybe, books I may have passed over in a book shop, but because I had bought in a set, I still read them all. If you like a bit of variety I highly recommend this set.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Some good reads and an ideal way to try out new authors without paying a lot of money. Recommended
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
most of the stories were really good i thouroughly enjoyed the hot box selection..
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Excellent value, and something for everyone, what more is there to say!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
I am rating this set purely because it introduced me to the first book by Steven Bannister starring the indomitable Allie St Clair and the irascible Mr Black. I have read mere pages of the remaining 7 thrillers, but gone on to buy all of the Steven Bannister Black Books. Truly worth it just for that experience.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
I'd give a 6-star rating if that were possible. This has to be one of the best reads I've encountered, for the price; most really were sizzling thrillers! Your 99 cent price will accomplish its purpose with me; I will check out other titles by these authors.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Have to comment on the 'Cortes Enigma'. Frankly the author doesn't appear to have stepped foot out of the USA. Supposedly set on the Scilly Isles and in Cornwall, the speech is all in American idiom eg 'mighty fine'. Very annoying when the character is Cornish. Also reference to a 'corn cob pipe'. Not in this country! It's made reading this particular book really difficult. A shame as the story line was quite good. Couldn't find this as a book in its own right. Not surprised!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed most of the stories, hated the last sci fi one never been a lover, but great value for money for the total library
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Some of these books have made almost no attempt to get the most basic of facts correct. Guinness that is amber? Going west over the Queen Elizabeth bridge from Essex to the A1M. Just how lost and geographically challenged can you be? Checking in at Heathrow with no passport and meeting in the departure lounge to collect both the necessary passport and visa. Please? If you must write about things that you don't know, then spend just five minutes doing some research so that you don't have the reader throwing their kindle across the room.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
excellent
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse