Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now


on 3 November 2009
Great book - horse anatomy is quite complicated and this helps break it down and you can gain a better understanding as you study by colouring in so it helps you remember things better. I have other horse anatomy books which are extremely technical and difficult to follow unless you are already a qualified vet, but this I found was very helpful and should be considered by anyone studying horses or who is just simply interested in understanding the horse anatomy further.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Excellent book! I am a Veterinary Physiotherapy student and for functional anatomy of the horse this book is brilliant as it is very clear and concise. Would 100% recommend to any veterinary students or anyone that wishes to learn more about the anatomy of the horse. It is also much cheaper than in the shops (RRP £16.99). Compared to other Veterinary anatomy books I have purchased that have been £50+ this has lots of information and is great value for the price. Received quickly too. Highly recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Clear diagrams of the horses anatomy with key to parts. Great book for anyone interested in this subject. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
I got this to help me study equine anatomy for my veterinary physiotherapy diploma and it has all the details I need and more. Very informative and well set out. Many limbs and bodily structures are shown from more than one angle which is fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Granddaughters love it....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
If you're off to horsey school get yourself one of these, great book and a great addition to the library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Incredible value for money, anatomically accurate and easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
Brillient! all pictures are clearly labelled. You will know where every part of a horse is. It is a book of pictures and labelling it's not a "chatty book" I bought it for myself,as a beginner rider. During lesson or when helping around the stables - The horsey people refer to all the horse parts and I had no clue. This book is like a school text/study book - it is designed to teach parts of the body. so impressed I now buy it as a present.
General horse books don't give you half as much info as this book.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
This book is great for identifying the location of the anatomy and physiology of the horse. It does not really explain the processes or how thing work but it is a great way to identify what is what. This is excellent for revision and is quick and easy refresher.

The main downside to this book is that it is on shiny paper and so you have to use pen to colour it in as pencil does not work, but that is not a huge problem. It is a good size but you do need to colour one side and read labelling on the other. I only mention this because it is in landscape so takes up a bit of space.

The other good thing about this book is that it shows you points from different views so you get a better idea of exactly where it would be on a real horse. Overall I am really glad I purchased this book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here