Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Holmgreen:Incontri [BBC Symphony Orchestra ,Thomas Dausgaard] [DACAPO: 8226120]

Price: £11.61 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 2 Sep 2016
£9.83 £9.82
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Product details

  • Conductor: Thomas Dausgaard
  • Composer: Pelle Gudmundsen-Holmgreen
  • Audio CD (2 Sept. 2016)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Dacapo
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 532,397 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I.
  2. II.
  3. III.
  4. IV.
  5. V.
  6. VI.
  7. Symphony
  8. I.
  9. II.
  10. III.
  11. IV.
  12. V.
  13. VI.
  14. Incontri

Product description

Product Description

The concept of musical meetings in Italian 'incontri' is a common denominator in the three orchestral pieces by Pelle Gudmundsen-Holmgreen on this CD, recorded in the presence of the composer by the BBC Symphony Orchestra and conductor Thomas Dausgaard. The fantastic hallucinogenic landscape of the title work, presented here in a live recording from the BBC Proms 2012, meets the pulsating irony of the two modern classics Symphony, Antiphony and Mirror II all three works reflecting the composer's lifelong fascination with the absurd.


A vibrant recording made in the composer's presence. **** --BBC Music Magazine, Nov'16

Pelle Gudmundsen-Holmgreen was a distinctive voice. These performances from Thomas Dausgaard and the BBC Symphony Orchestra could not be bettered. The recordings are all tip top and there are excellent booklet notes from Andrew Mellor. --The Classical Reviewer, Oct'16

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Henry H Gaffney Jr
5.0 out of 5 starsI am a great fan of Gudmundsen-Holmgreen and this CD added to my ...
25 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?