Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Hills Have Eyes [VINYL] Limited Edition, Soundtrack

Price: £31.35 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Vinyl, Limited Edition, Soundtrack, 5 May 2014
"Please retry"
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
4 new from £31.35
£31.35 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Vinyl (5 May 2014)
  • Limited Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Limited Edition, Soundtrack
  • Label: One Way Static Records
  • ASIN: B00GYK4UG0
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 564,952 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. M2-2
  2. M3-3
  3. M5-1
  4. MQ
  5. M1-2
  6. M1-3
  7. M3-4
  8. M3-4, 3-5, 3-6
  9. Wild Synth - Wind and Bush
  10. M2-6
  11. M3-7
  12. M4-1
  13. M4-4
  14. M5-2 Re
  15. Oil Can Spout
  16. M5-4
  17. The Rabbit
  18. MQ
  19. M1-1
  20. M2-1a
  21. M2-2 Re
  22. M2-5
  23. M3-3 Re
  24. M3-1
  25. M3-8
  26. M3-9
  27. M4-2
  28. M4-5
  29. M5-1
  30. MQ
  31. MQ
  32. M5-6
  33. M5-7
  34. M5-7 Wild Ax Hits
  35. MQ
  36. M5-8
  37. M2-3
  38. MQ
  39. MQ
  40. MQ
  41. M4-5

Product description

Product Description

Prolific and multitalented composer, musician & record producer DON PEAKE wrote the original soundtrack for Wes Craven’s THE HILLS HAVE EYES (1977) where his eerie soundtrack punched up some of the films most unnerving scenes.

Don started his music career in 1961 as the lead guitarist for The Everly Brothers and played guitar for ten years in the Ray Charles Orchestra. Don played guitar on Phil Spector’s Righteous Brothers hit “You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling,” Ike and Tina Turners “River Deep, Mountain High” and the Jackson Five’s hit song “ABC” to name just a few. He worked as an arranger for such artists as Roy Orbison, The Monkees, Wayne Newton, Marvin Gaye, Barry White, Sonny and Cher, John Lennon, The Beach Boys, Diana Ross and many, many more. Don was a respected staff guitarist at Motown Records.

Mr. Peake was part of the legendary ‘Wrecking Crew’ an elite clique of notable musicians employed by some of the biggest acts on the planet. Phil Spector even used the crew to create his trademarked ‘Wall Of Sound’. Don composed countless movie soundtracks for feature films and television in a wide variety of genres Two of his films are Academy Award winners. Most will know his musical work for the KNIGHT RIDER TV series. And yes, that includes the memorable theme song you can’t seem to get out of your head since the eighties! In 2007, Don Peake was inducted into the Musician’s Hall of Fame in Nashville, TN.

One Way Static Records is proud to announce the release of this historical motion picture soundtrack. A truly eerie experimental score that uses natural devices and existing instruments. It’s fascinating to know that most of the percussion sounds heard are actually the sounds of the bone & teeth necklaces worn by the actors that are being played like instruments. Not for the faint of heart!

Now available as a Deluxe Black Vinyl Edition, limited #1400 copies worldwide.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
on 28 November 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsIt's About Time!
on 23 April 2014 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?