Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
94
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2014
Seems to me a very good compass, specially considering it's price. For this low price, you get a sturdy compass, well built and completely and perfectly functional.

Brings instructions in the back to give some basics on how to use the product properly, which might be helpful for some people.

For the price, couldn't ask anything else. Completely recommended as a low-budget, sturdy compass.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Good for the price? But not in nearly the same league as Suunto M3, etc, I expect (and know) you get what you pay for. Prompt delivery, and well packed. Seems to 'stick', and not always move freely. The thumb holder is useless. When compared with other compasses I have. seems slightly 'out'. But I expect for what I paid for it 'not bad'. But wouldn't use it for accurate Nav.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
The compass needle keep's sticking, so have to constantly tap the glass to navigate the needle. Unsure it's pointing 'True North'. Magnifying Glass/Sightline 'Useless!'
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Great product very well made and very robust as you would expect. Slightly slow in finding direction but apart from that great. Delivery also very good
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Excellent piece of instrumentation. It offers everything I need to help me in my new venture away from the madding crowd.
The instructions that came with it were easy to understand and the compass will, literally, be a lifesaver. Brilliant.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Not very impressed with this product. Although the product was of solid build, the directional dial didn't work with any degree of satisfaction. If you wait long enough and keep tapping the side, the dial may end up pointing in the right direction. It wasn't expensive but I hoped it might work?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
a bit sticky on compass point at first but appears to get freer with use so fit for purpose easy to use, for the money can not complain , would have to spend four times as much to get better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
looks good but not particularly accurate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
IF YOU WANT A NICE LOOKING COMPASS,BUY THIS,BUT IF YOU WANT A COMPASS THAT WILL POINT TO NORTH--FORGET IT!!
THIS ONE WILL POINT TO ANY DIRECTION YOU WANT IT TO JUST BY MOVING IT AROUND.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Really good, I've used it on DofE, and did the job, but not as high quality composed to more expensive ones, but you can barely tell the difference. Really great for value, can't get one for this process anywhere else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)