Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£2.00+ Free shipping (Addon item)

These are two very cheap, very simple, single-LED lamps in a brittle plastic casing with a loop of elastic, ie nothing special but they work and that's what counts!

Each lamp has three settings - on, slow flashing or rapid flashing. They won't light your way on a dark road but they do help to make you visible to other traffic. I wear a set on my bike helmet (white to the front, red to the rear) and have threaded a second set onto my bike seatpost and handlebar.

These lights won't replace 'proper' lights but anything which helps to increase a cyclist's visibility has to be a good thing and at this low price they're a gift.

There seems to be some variation in the batteries used. Mine use 2 x CR1220 batteries. Others seem to use 2 x CR2032 or AG13/LR44.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 January 2013
Very small and not particularly bright, but at this price (£1.59 with free delivery) they are good value. Not practical to use to light the path or road ahead, but to ensure you're visible when cycling at dusk they are easily attached and do the job well. A single LED, taking the smaller CR1220 batteries (rather than the more common CR2032 versions typically found in kitchen scales, cycle computers and PC motherboards) and with fast flash, slow flash and constant on modes. The switches are a bit termpermantal, sometimes requiring a few presses to turn them on and off but they are clearly mass produced to a cost so this is acceptable at this price point.

Edit: After a few months of occasional use, they are almost impossible to switch on. Pressing the button doesn't work, I have to use a screwdriver or other implement to push down very hard on the power button several times to get them to light up. Consequently have downgraded to two stars as reliability of these two at least is poor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2015
Good set of lights I use on my cycle helmet, they are bright but are more for being seen by others than seeing where you are going!! If you're looking for a set of lights to light your way down a dark country lane/canal path look elsewhere, however if you're wanting a secondary set of lights to increase your visibility to other road users then these are adequate for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2017
These bike lights are worthless.

1. They hardly work in the first place. My calculator emits more light.
2. They turn off at the slightest bump. Which is all too bad if you're riding a bike in the UK cause there are bumps everywhere. Thanks, Tories.
3. Not only do they hardly work and turn off at the first sight of trouble, they also don't really turn on. Not until pushing that button really hard over and over again, anyway.

Tl;dr: These bike lights shine as bright as Nigel Farage, are as sensitive as a white mainstream feminist at Yale, and as stubborn as I am when it comes to rice pudding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
Good value, but they do have an issue with the batteries slipping and the lights going off! (My son was stopped by the police for not having lights on, but the battery had moved and the light went out) Guess you get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2016
I have had these before and they have been great, here now ever were disappointing, one only worked when you held the button down and the other died within 5 minutes. Returned to Amazon and received a refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2016
I ordered two pairs of lights, as they were cheap and I did not expect them to last really long. With such low expectations, what could go wrong?

The first pair did not work at all, the other pair had a wonky red light that required opening the light and fiddling with the battery. 2 out of 2 arrived defective. I'm returning these for a refund, as my trust in this product is absolutely zero. Buyers beware - best to leave this one and get a slightly more expensive alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2013
I was aware that these lights were small and that was what i wanted because I just needed some lights to attach to my helmet. However, these lights are far too small even for that. The whole unit is about the size of a fifty pence piece and about three times as thick. With a single LED at the front - which isn't very bright!
Add to this, the fact that the front light stopped working completely after about 10 minutes of use and you can see why it only gets one star.
The saying goes - "You get what you pay for". But regardless of the price, you expect to get a product that is fit for purpose - this isn't!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2018
really nit that great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2013
Bought similar ones from Aldi last year for a similar price. They were (and are still) brilliant. Wanted to buy more for my wife's bike and found these. Very disappointed when they arrived. Bought two packs and both (!) were faulty. The switches don't work. They actually switch themselves on again after being switched off which drains the battery completely in 24 hours. They are not water proof. The plastic is cheap and they open if you press a bit too high...
More like one of these giveaway key ring lights.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)