Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2014
Bought this box set for 77p what a total bargain! Such a wonderful surprisingly hilarious romantic unique series. You have to read these books in private or not mind people starring as you laugh. Love the world that this amazing author writes. Brilliant! I will be reading more who could you not x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
5 books for 77p. And guess what, it gets you hooked and you wander what Ramirez and Maddie will get up to next. A fantastic plot line throughout all the books and now going to buy the others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Really enjoyed these books, light hearted fun with mystery and romance. Bit annoying that there are several short stories that run alongside the main books but because I enjoyed the books I did purchase all the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Well written, you need a break between stories otherwise you predict the outcomes, funny hilarious and a good holiday read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Loved this series of books (didn't read the folly 60 page book - hardly worth it!!) Very much like Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum - with some laugh out loud slapstick stuff and a fit man to boot. Arrived in good time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Fabulous little books. Very funny, easing reading, would like to read some more of her books. A few are on my wish list!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2011
The books in this series are really good fun. They are light hearted fluffy chick lit/ murder mystery novels that are a joy to read. The main character, Maddie, and her motley crew of sidekicks (including her best friend, her Mum, her Mum's 5 times divorcee friend and 'faux Dad's' gay receptionist) all act as amateur sleuths to crack the case each time Maddie unwittingly gets involved in a murder in each book. The characters aren't necessarily the best detectives in the world (in fact I identified the killer before the characters did in at least 3 of the books) but that's all part of the fun and there's loads of laugh out loud moments throughout the series. This boxset is great value and worth every penny because you're bound to get hooked and want to munch through the books one after another immediately. I can't comment on previous comments that the books are similar to the Stephanie Plum series as I haven't read it but I can confirm that I read the kindle version and had no issues with it at all- there were no formatting issues or spelling issues so these faults must have been corrected after a previous reviewer pointed them out. Perfect reading for the beach! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
I really like this series, they're a quick read and not too demanding when lying in the sun. Downsides are: there are a lot of spelling errors and wrongly transposed words that mean the text doesn't always make sense; in the third book the place wasn't held when you closed and reopened it and the final book stopped about a third of the way through so I was left wondering what happened. Please get your act together amazon!
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2011
I read the first book in this series and then bought the rest afterwards and it was well worth it. The series keeps you going and the main character is very relatable and there are also a good few laughs along the way. You should buy this series- now.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
I came across this author by chance and so glad I did as this author appeals to my taste in writing and I'm very particular! What didn't I like about these stories? Absolutely nothing! The series follows a shoe designer turned amateur sleuth even though she doesn't set out to be a detective as it just seems to fall into her lap. The situations our heroine finds herself in are at times laugh out loud and the flow of the story is brilliant and keeps you hooked till the very end and I pride myself on not jumping to the end as I would miss so much fun and understanding of events! This series has it all from great characters and odd situations to a gentle love story in the background and I really can't praise this series enough and yet I'm ecstatic as there are a lot more to read following on from the last book in this set so the fact I do not have to wait a year for next book is a bonus! If there is one series to try I would recommend this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse