Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
567
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Yet again another book I couldn't put down. Without meaning to I had read the second book so it was interesting to see how Penny and Simon got together. Also I love the story of Helen and Piran with their ups and downs. Hopefully Fern will be writing another book about the village which I feel I know so much about. An excellent and relaxing read that you can escape to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
I've almost forgotten what this book was about! Writing - mediocre, plot - fairly banal, but probably passes muster for a jolly holiday read especially if you have an interest in the theatrical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2016
I really enjoyed this book. The characters were all believable and being a romantic at heart enjoyed all of the happiness should a red throughout the storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
This is the first book of ferns I have read and I'm sorry I waited so long I couldn't put it down, yes it was a little predictable but it kept my interest from the start, I will be reading a lot more by Fern Britton
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Good read ,kept wanted to read ,suffering from lack of sleep! Needed to continue to read to the end to see the ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
brilliant book. recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
a bit silly really - I live in Cornwall and it made Cornwall seem a bit backward! Sorry Fern because we have been your fan for years. Remembering the Gus Honey Bun days! so funny the way you used to belt it one. sorry for those folks who are not from the SW and wouldn't understand. Love you Fern,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Really enjoyed this book well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
I am in the middle of this book and I love it - can't put my kindle down! It's the first book of Fern's that I have read but I will be downloading every other one. Love the characters and the setting of the book. Excellent storyline. Really impressed with Fern! Her own wit and warmth comes across in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Brilliant entertaining and witty stories, I'm planning on reading them all.read 1 and your hooked ,please keep writing Fern. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse