Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
108
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: LIGHT CHESTNUT|Change
Price:£8.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2016
REALLY dark initially, more normal after 2 weeks, also it does not really last so you will have a big change in colour from very dark to expected colour to close to your old colour during the month. Also really, really harsh on my scalp, started flaking which I have not experienced before. Also tried the dark ash blonde one which also turn my hair close to black/very dark brown.

Maybe works for some people, but did not do the trick for me at all and would not recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
I tried this product after chemotherapy ruined my hair and I couldn't use anything chemical. I ordered the wrong shade but it worked beautifully nevertheless. I have been delighted as the colour has remained the same for several weeks without fading.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I followed the instructions but my dark brown hair went almost burgundy rather than a copper chestnut which was really disappointing. It's expensive and a bit of a faff as you have to use a bowl to mix and a brush to apply. The coverage is just ok but it's made with lots of natural ingredients and it doesn't smell horrible. Also my hair didn't feel dry after using it so those are some plus points however I won't purchase this again due to the colour that it came out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 May 2017
One of the best permanent hair dyes as it contains less harsh ingredients that the mainstream brands. It covers white and grey hair really well. I like that the bottle is box enough for 2 applications (unless you have long hair). Easy to apply, no bad reaction on me. Price is also great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This is the only hair dye I have been able to use without my skin reacting. My hair has a tendency to go much darker with any hair dye and this 'light' blonde leaves my hair light brown with a barely noticeable reddish tint. Covers small amounts of grey well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
REALLY dark initially, more normal after 2 weeks, also it does not really last so you will have a big change in colour from very dark to expected colour to close to your old colour during the month
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
Excellent results every time. Very gentle on hair and always looks natural. Have been using this product for 20 years. Very quick service from retailer.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Have used this product for many years and am very satisfied. I take it to my hairdresser who applies it. Most friends are surprised to hear that I dye my hair, it's so natural.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Sadly it didn't cover my grey hair in the sides of my face, that could be because I have dark brown, coarse hair. However if it works for you then use it...but I'm going to try something else!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
I use this product time to time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)