Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2015
This is my hubby`s favourite book, this is the 2nd copy we have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2010
Good book, very easy to follow. The instructions about collecting and drying the herbs and making the remedies are at the beginning of the book. The rest of the book contains detailed information about each of the plants, including what they are good for. It's very easy to follow, and once you know the basics (dosing, preparation, etc)you can just dip into the book as necessary.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2003
This book is written in Glennie Kindred's usual fascinating style, with lovely black and white line illustrations throughout. It features sections on around 20 different herbs and their uses, and also has a section on different ways of administering herbs, dosage, collecting and drying herbs and a list of common ailments and herbs that can be used to treat them. I would definately give this book 5 stars, and would probably do the same for any of her other books. It is a source of constant amazement to me that she manages to pack so much information into such a small book!
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
very helpful, we forget that in this day of age how much h is naturally around us that can be of good use. this is a very good hand book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Love this little book with great tips and ideas. Just what I have been looking for. Well explained and well laid out. I am excited about commencing using the herbs suggested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
I write a book about herbal remedies. It's a good added extra to my work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
find these so very interesting. nice to pop in handbag when travelling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
Brilliant is All I can say about this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
No detail,very superficial. Pity Glennie Kindred has written some good books, but this is typical Wooden Books. Poor, info can be got from near anywhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
lovely book, good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)