Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars
Henri, le Chat Noir: The Existential Mewsings of an Angst-Filled Cat
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 22 November 2015
great fun, a must have for cat lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
What is not to like about Henri le Chat Noir!
I've been an avid follower of Henri for a long time now, bought this for a birthday present! Quality book, never get bored of reading the musings of a depressed angst cat
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
If you have watched the You Tube videos this book will be no surprise - Henri in full philisophising mode in black and white soulful pictures and some of his arch enemy (or would be enemy if only Henri could just stop philosophising and get off hisn ackside!) the White Imbecile. One star lost as it has very few pages for the money but then again you can't have enough of Henri!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Amusing and an ideal gift for every cat owner. It will please non cat people, too, since it reflects the cynicism attributed to the cat character.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
C'est une histoire déchirante de la tromperie et de trahison. Les gardiens de voleuses font encore de l'argent à la privation d'une véritable icône. On ne peut que céder à l'inévitable et rire comme on crie à l'agonie de la torture de Henri.

(This is a heart-rending story of deception and betrayal. The thieving caretakers still make money from the deprivation of a true icon. One can only give in to the inevitable and laugh as one cries with the anguish of Henri's torment.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I really love this especially after watching Le Henri on YouTube. Beautifully illustrated and very high quality printing and binding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Poor Henri - a cat with a big brain. No one appreciates him, trapped in his cat body. All he can do is share his extreme ennui with sympathetic viewers over the internet and through this brilliant little book. Makes me want to go to Minniapolis: must be a great town to have citizens like Henri walking its streets!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Since Henri looks very much like my own cat I was already charmed by the videos about him I'd watched. The book is great - perfectly captures the essence of the angst-ridden cat. One to keep dipping into to be reminded and laugh all over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Despite the book being about a 'depressed' cat, it does make you chuckle and the views and opinions of a cat... And the photographs are amazing to look at.
Well worth giving to someone as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Brilliant, brilliant. As any follower of Henri will tell you. Alas, another blasted Christmas present so can't keep it. Hope someone gets me one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

I Could Pee on This
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)