Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2017
An excellently detailed book, covering the whole investigation and trial of Manson and his 'family'. The battles Bugliosi had with inept Police work, even more inept forensic people, and headline seeking defence lawyers (ironically, one of whom it is suspected, was murdered by the 'family'), makes this book a must read for anyone remotely interested in the Manson case, or courtroom dramas in general. It's not an easy read in some parts, due to the gruesome detail of the murders, but it is a riveting read, which I found hard to put down. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Well worth a read. Quite astonishing events and written by the prosecutor the book is gripping, real, educational and thought provoking. Not a short book, but once you start reading you won't be able to stop.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
First read this book shortly after it was published. Reread it recently and it still delivers a punch. Here's why you should read/reread it: It contains every single fact you ever wanted to know about this tragic crime; it's a forensically thorough investigation; it's a gripping read; it's heartbreaking and the writing is every bit as fresh today as it was all those years ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Really good read, full of detail that you probably wouldn't know or even realise! Would also like to add that the author Vincent Bugliosi is the prosecution lawyer of the murders and he writes it very honestly. There is no bigheadedness (if that's a word) that you sometimes get in these sort of books, he states where he goes wrong, where others do well which makes it an even better read!
Definitely recommend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Tremendous and very throrough book..written by the guy that locked him up.. Vince Bugliosi (Deceased)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
I am not old enough to rememebr the events first hand but have read a number of publications on the Family and Charles Manson . This one covers all areas and encompassess everything anyone would want to know about these events .A lot of detail around names and once you get used to the various names used by the culprits you won't be able to put this book down
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2016
Fast, great service. Very good read however lots of different characters with different aliases and not everything in the book should be taken as truth as Vincent Bugliosi was a media shill
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
If your into stuff like this than you will love it, one of my favourite books I've read in a long time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I bought it as part of an assignment for forensic psychology. It is very detailed and tells a story, however, I was more interested in the facts and biography chronologically, rather than reading a storyline, with going back and forth. But for everybody who wants to follow the story as a kind of murder mystery, it is perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I've read a lot of true crime books, but this is by far the best, in my opinion. It's incredibly detailed and thorough, but never boring. Bugliosi's writing style is engaging and immensely readable. I plan to re-read this, as I enjoyed it so much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)