Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
57
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 8 June 2017
Huge fan of this guy Kenny. The read is brilliant and easy to read. Can't put it down!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
This authorised biography of the unique genius Everett is a must read for those who enjoyed listening to Kenny on the radio and watching the TV shows. It's a fab read! Buy it today 'darlings!'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
such a unique talent, such a shame he died when he did. Really enjoyed this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
I have not finished reading it yet, but a very interesting insight into a very funny man !

Who can ever forget "Lets bomb the Russians!!"

Cmdr. Matty MayheM.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
A funny heart warming and also sad loss of a genius who made me laugh when I was a kid brought back some great memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 January 2014
This is probably one of the best researched biographies I've ever read and huge plaudits go to the authors for their detailed, thorough and innovative research - their huge love of Everett and his work clearly shine through. After watching the BBC4 drama 'All In The Best Possible Taste' I had a good idea about Everett's life story, but this filled in much of the detail. The story goes something like this: young Catholic boy brought up in Liverpool, square peg in a round hole until he finds that he excels in making surreal and bizarre recordings, gets a job as a DJ, sacked for a specified reason x 20 - TV success, wrestling with sexuality = contentment then sad demise.

That said, it's nice to read how much he's still missed in the radio community. I would also defy anyone to read about his final days without shedding a tear. An excellent book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
After being a life long fan of Kenny Everett I had to read this book. Kenny's autobiography "The Custard Stops At Hatfield" left me feeling there must of been more to the man than he let on and this book confirms it.
Packed with anecdotes from start to finish and narrated in an engaging way, I feel the mystery behind the man is revealed. Warts and all narrative of a guy frequently walking a fine line between genius and madness, this has been undoubtedly my favourite book of the year.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)