A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.00 (44%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£4.99
Kindle price
£8.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.00 (44%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Healing from Trauma: A Su... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £0.00 UK delivery
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: UK Deliveries only please, no out of UK addresses May have publisher overstock mark on spine or light creases. No writing or discoloring marks. Please view our store policies for all shipping and condition grades, thank you. UK Deliveries only please, no out of UK addresses
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Healing from Trauma: A Survivor's Guide to Understanding Your Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Life Paperback – 8 Jan 2008

4.9 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99
£7.32 £4.53
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£8.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 8 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Healing from Trauma: A Survivor's Guide to Understanding Your Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Life
  • +
  • The Emotionally Absent Mother: A Guide to Self Healing and Getting the Love You Missed
Total price: £19.98
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Da Capo Press (8 Jan. 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1600940617
  • ISBN-13: 978-1600940613
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 1.9 x 22.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 349,206 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"A book that victims of complex life trauma can use a mirror for their own life experience, to understand the meaning of their chaotic inner life without being traumatized by its contents, and to assimilate the message of hope, healing, and transformation."

Book Description

In the tradition of Waking the Tiger and I Can't Get Over It comes a holistic, reader-friendly approach to mastering trauma. Psychotherapist and trauma survivor Cori offers new insight into trauma-related difficulties (including PTSD, depression, substance abuse), provides self-care tools, candour about therapy and medications, and addresses spiritual issues

See all Product description


Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 11 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 24 November 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: inflatable air beds, sofa with storage, unique camping equipment

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?